We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TNaing
Birmingham, United Kingdom

A ship from history

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2019via mobile
Tried “Hi Tea” afternoon tea party with family. Worth service for its price. Good for photography indoor with vintage arm chair tables, doors, staircase, etc. Scenic view of Yangon river from the upper deck. Good coffee, tea, cake and pastry
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
information s, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Aug 2019
Dear TNaing,

Thanks for your valued time to share your recent stay experiences and very glad to learn that Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel is one of your preferred choice for the relaxation in a crowed city of Yangon.

The aromatic coffee and Hi-Tea serving you to create the most valued times, while discovering the traffic on the Yangon River. Also 1920 themes cruise design that made unforgettable experiences.

Thanks again and please include us in your next travel list of Yangon!

Sincerely Yours,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹6,902
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹6,532
  • Trip.com
    ₹5,344
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,246
3.0 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,242
  • Priceline
    ₹3,585
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,425
  • Official Site
    ₹5,469
2.7 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,414
  • Priceline
    ₹6,701
  • Trip.com
    ₹4,994
  • Official Site
    ₹10,408
2.7 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,234
  • Priceline
    ₹7,368
  • Trip.com
    ₹2,864
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,722
2.6 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,380
  • Priceline
    ₹6,680
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,482
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,227
3.9 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹2,622
₹2,395
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₹2,622
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,421
  • Vio.com
    ₹2,384
3.1 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹2,570
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₹3,595
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,295
  • Vio.com
    ₹2,503
3.2 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,437
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,115
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,944
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,103
7.3 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,410
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,571
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,734
  • Trip.com
    ₹9,481
9.6 km from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
134
99
41
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
99
41
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019

We stayed here as our last night in Yangon. We had read that the boat was old and the rooms smelly, but we did not experience that at all. Maybe they did some renovations. The rooms are super spacious and has all the amenities that you would want / need. Plenty of charging outlets throughout the room and the most comfortable bed we had in our trip in Myanmar. The breakfast was decent and they even agreed to move our breakfast from the next morning to the day that we arrived ( we arrived at 6AM) and knew we would not have breakfast on the following day ( hungover ).
We also got an early check in once the room was ready, which was very nice of them. On another note, we upgraded our room to "city view ", there is no need for this as all you can see are shipping containers. The balcony was a nice touch but could use furniture as there were none. Grab is easy to get and you will have to get it cause the hotel is by the river with not much around. They also charge the taxis / GRAB 300 K ( not a lot- but still ) to enter the parking area to pick you up. All in all a good experience but I don't think we would return as the novelty wears off after the first night.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mskjolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue2019, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear mskjolstad,

Thanks for your valued time to share your recent stay experiences and that your comments make retreated to turn back in to the original concepts of Vintage. Zero gravity beds are placed all in the guest rooms that makes super comfortable while you sleep.
Definitely, we strive to renovate and regularly maintain to achieve the guest satisfaction. Very glad to learn that our services and facilities are met with our expectation during your stay.

Please include us in your next travel list of Yangon again.

Sincerely Yours,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I was not very keen to stay on a boat in Yangon but my wife and my son insisted as they said it will be cool. They were totally. I have been working in Myanmar for many years but never new about this hotel. if you are on leisure trip in Yangon, this place is perfect. Downtown, easy to go anywhere, the hotel is totally soundproof and you can't hear the noise from the boats around and the port. The room are very spacious and comfortable. There is a nice bar with pool table where you can relax. The staff (all) are very friendly and always ready to help you for whatever you might need. The place is very well maintain and very clean. In a few words, our trip to Yangon has been perfect with the stay in Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank 2jph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear 2jph,

Thanks for your valued time to write a complete review and share with us. We are very glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed and the memorable stay-cation on boat, as well as our services and facilities are met with your expectation.
Thanks again and please include us in your next stay-cation in Yangon.

Sincerely Yours,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Really nice atmosphere on this ship, the staff is friendly, the restaurant excellent.. Had a room with a great view over the river. The airport pickup was in time and the reception people arranged my further travel.
When I come back to Myanmar, I ll stay here again

Room tip: River View is great
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Volker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Volker6

Thanks for your valued time to share your recent stay experiences of Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel.
Great pleasure to learn your feedback and definitely we will share your kind words with our colleagues.

Please include us in your next travel list of Yangon again.

Sincerely Yours,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

We choice novotal for our leisure in yangon.When we check in, the staff honey, iris and mary helped for our room. They are so polite and helpful for us. We felt perfect service and got many information around yangon from them.pool is so nice. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Khaing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Khaing Z,

I hope this feedback for others property, however thanks for sharing your experiences and that’s really helpful for the property what you had experienced.

Please include us in your next travel list of Yangon.

Sincerely Yours,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

We certainly haven’t stayed in a hotel like this before. There is a faint mouldy smell, but I presume the carpets are affected by the humidity and are damp. It is in a quiet location. Although it was nice to go out on deck, nothing really to look at apart from a very muddy brown river. The restaurant and bar served good drinks and food at reasonable prices.

We only stayed 2 nights and that was enough for me. I would be depressed working on board. Everything is dark. Carpets dark, walls covered in some kind of faux brown leather. All the furniture in the cabins is in dark wood and even with all the lights on it was still very dim.

All the staff we met seemed keen to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel accepts payment in Kyat or USD.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Dear Missbrowneyesxx,

Thanks for sharing your recent stay experiences and very pleased to read your constructive feedback.

We have learned that you preferred food and drinks at the restaurant and bar of reasonable prices, also we strive to serve our guest to enjoy our services and facilities always.

Please include us in your next travel list of Yangon again.

Sincerely Yours,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews