We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
19
27
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
27
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

from the center about 10 minutes by shared taxi (150 v, 1.2 €) that continuously pass the road. there is a sign on the road and then down a dirt road about 200 meters to this hotel owned by a family of Koreans. I had the bad luck to be with a group of French young people who made a lot of noise, but the place is very cool, by the sea, with a small beach, and the sound of the sea all night is very rewarding. The hbaitaciones are not soundproof so if you do not have good neighbors you will hear all their sound.
price: 3300 dollars of vanuatu ,, about 27 €. Bed not very comfortable and pillow bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agusticassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

If this was listed as a hostel it wouldn't have been the worst place I've stayed in, but would still be pretty bad compared to most hostels. Owners are lovely, unfortunately, the place is pretty bad. Listed room as ensuite, with kitchen and aircon. Aircon did not work. Bathroom was very run down and had cockroaches. Kitchen was just a stove and sink (no electric kettle or microwave etc), all cookware was by the owners flat and were all pretty dirty (had to wash everything before using), and no soap or towels for washing/drying dishes were provided. Dogs barking and people around at night kept waking us up as the windows have no glass and only have a mosquito net and wooden slats. Many of the electric sockets were either not working or in a very dangerous state that no one in their right mind would try to use them. The bedding were random colours/patterns and stained.... secondhand white bedding wouldn't be expensive and bleach is also cheap for any stains customers leave.... as a customer it isn't possible to tell 100% whether a mark on bedding is a dirty sheet or a stain, so stain free bedding is essential. Also, on arrival the son told us to wait until his Dad arrived to check into the room, but he didn't tell his Dad when he arrived so ended up waiting a few hours by the room. Giving a 2 instead of a 1 just because the owners were pleasant people.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is a lovely relaxed place to stay with an immaculately kept garden down to the sea. The owner was very accommodating and the rooms are clean and self-contained. It's lovely to relax in the hammocks listening to the ocean, and only a short bus ride into town. There are good restaurant options nearby (within a few minutes walk) if you don't fancy cooking, and a handy shop selling basic food supplies at the end of the driveway.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ambrown50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Me and my partner arrived late afteroon at this hotel after travelling a short very muddy dirt road. Once we entered our room we noticed their was no hot water, no cooking utensils, no soap, no jug to have a cup to tea or coffee, the cooktop did not have gas to cook with, the bathroom had a heavy smell of urine, the walls was dirty, the linen was stained and the double bed wad hard and uncomfortable. There was very limited space to put your clothes. Their was very limited and unreliable access to WIFI. We walked up a very muddy road to the only restaurant within walking distance. The meal was overpriced, when compared to the place we ate at in Port Villa. The shop nearby offered only limited supplies, so we ended up having milk and stale Weetabix for breakfast the next morning. During the night I started to feel sick as result of wet, unsanitary conditions and the cigarette smoke wharfing into our rooms from one of the other occupants smoking cigarettes for most the night. The next morning we did discovered cooking utensils in a open room but they looked dirty. My partner booked for two weeks and only stayed one night. We asked for a refund but Peter refused and wouldn't compromise. There are only two saving graces water views from the rooms and a surf beach where you need to have shoes walk into due to the coral and rocks. If you going to stay at the hotel my advise is to bring your own linen, your own cleaning material especially if you want to use their cooking equipment, plates etc, food, something to heat your water with and something to cook with.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneB2943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms here are nice, big and open with a nice outdoor area for eating. The host stayed up till 2am to wait for our late flight arrival. The pool isn't too inviting and not really a beach out front but it's nice to listen to the ocean from the room. Quite a bit of work going on at the back but it doesn't effect you getting sleep. Overall pretty good, nice to stay away from town.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyAnnable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews