We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
406
147
34
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
147
34
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greg and audrey the managers honeymoon suite bi fold doors fish fantastic hosts main road every morning local knowledge local buses round island tour relaxing stay special thanks clams balcony tours cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We have recently returned to the Sunset Bungalows Resort in Port Vila and have found some familiar faces and some new ones. The staff at Sunset Bungalows cannot do enough for you to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The Bungalows are under new management and David was present and available for any questions and had lots of great advice on different options for tours and restaurants and local dishes to try. The Bungalows are now owned by Blue Springs and can offer a great deal on the Cascade Waterfall trip and any other tour available through Evergreen Tours. We were booked in for 4 nights but had a flight delay and all it took was simple message to Colleen at reception and we were instantly booked in for more nights and also airport transfer was organised. Thank you Colleen and Mary-Sita and Jenny for great customer service and reception. Sylvia and Lilly are always there to greet you for breakfast, lunch, dinner or happy hour with a smile and a lovely meal cooked by Jo in the kitchen. Naomi was even on hand from housekeeping to assist when we were very lucky enough to get an upgrade to a lovely Bungalow style accommodation instead the Lagoon View room, which we were more than happy with but the upgrade was much appreciated. Tangkyu Tu Mas to David and all the staff at Sunset :)

Room Tip: Great Location - Quiet & Peaceful with No Kids!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Just a few minutes out of Port Vila on the lagoon; easy to walk out onto the road and take a bus or taxi into town. The staff there were so friendly and helpful with tips on what to do, booking snorkelling trips, lending us equipment and towels; meals were beautifully presented and tasty. The bungalow we stayed in (3 sisters) was roomy, very clean and comfortable with a large shower, vanity and separate toilet. We talked to the crabs, Horned Starfish and fish over the balcony each morning and evening as we sat out there with our glass of wine or cuppa; and the morning view across the lagoon was magical and peaceful.

Room Tip: Loved our Bungalow over the lagoon
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimannie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My husband Trent and I visited in June this year for 10 days. The staff are absolutely amazing - they just could not have been more helpful in any capacity, be it service in the restaurant or arranging car hire/tours, customer service at its finest.
The resort itself is lovely - quiet and unique. The setting over the lagoon is a slice of heaven and I will miss having a beautifully cooked breakfast whilst drinking in the view.
Talking of food - the chefs are also excellent, they even cooked our fishing charter catch for us one evening creating a mango salsa to compliment it.
This is a fabulous base from which to explore this beautiful part of the world and we cannot wait to return.
Wishing everyone at Sunset Bungalows all the very best wishes for the remainder of 2018, we will see you again very soon

Thank you for making our holiday a very special memory

Jodie &Trent Bartram

Room Tip: opt for the over water bungalows - just devine
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbartram209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Very quiet peaceful place to stay. Very helpful staff and happy to help out with anything that is needed. Feels like you are protected from all. Has a security service all through the night clean rooms everyday unless you do not want it. The food was not spectular wand with all the choices around was not a problem. Mayneed a little bit of an update otherwise it was wonderful to stay in.

Room Tip: Nothing fancy but very helpful
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rachael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The staff at Sunset Bungalows were amazing. So friendly and helpful. Not only the desk staff, Jenny, Gladys and Colleen but also the waitresses, Sylvia and Lily, and of course the cooks, Gildas and Joel. On the other hand, money needs to be spent by management to upgrade the property which is becoming shabby and dated.Food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews