We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
261
155
18
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
155
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town paddle boards within easy walking distance water front nice pool bus ride perfect place to stay quiet location bbq area free kayaks door step cooking facilities mini buses bedroom apartment tanna coffee beach front thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The location worked out nicely as we were able to walk to good dinner selections. We especially enjoyed breakfast; the fresh fruit and croissants for breakfast were yummy! A bonus was using the paddle boards for enjoying the beautiful sunset!

Room Tip: Our room was spacious and accommodated the 3 of us well!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anncA6819XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for such a terrific review anncA6819XZ! Very much appreciated, and I do agree that our breakfast is yummo! Can't beat Croissants from Le Fournil!
Sunsets over Port Vila harbour are spectacular!
I will relay your comments to our staff,
Rae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Cant fault this place. Everything was just perfect. The rooms are amazing. The view and the location. So clean is an understatement. The place is beautiful. Far above the other hotels in port vila. Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank buzzie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Wow buzzie89!
Thanks for such a terrific review, so heartwarming and the staff were so thrilled to read it! THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely location with nice clean and spacious room. The only issue was that the receptionist incorrectly told us we needed to be at the domestic airport 2 hrs before departure. This made for a very uncomfortable 2 hrs with our toddler in an airport at 5am with no food etc. The check in time at domestic is 45 mins prior to departure

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Han N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Han,
Thanks for your invaluable feedback, and I am very sorry for the discomfort you have endured at the airport. Having just recently flown to Tanna I can certainly attest that the domestic terminal is not a great space to be sitting around, particularly not with children.
I have sent an email enquiry to Air Vanuatu management upon reading this; I myself have confirmed enough domestic flights over the phone to be told you must be there 2 hours in advance and this is all the information we have. But we really do need to know if we are being consistently given the right or wrong information. Imagine sending guests to the airport 45 minutes in advance and then they might be too late to check in.
Once we have clarification from Air Vanuatu management we will know how to proceed.
Once again, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.
Warm Regards
Rae, HM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We spent 4 nights in a seafront studio. The studio had cooking facilities in a large room with bed and dining facilities. The seafront studio faces onto the lagoon which gave a pleasant view and caught the afternoon sun. The resort had a nice pool and recreational kayak and paddle board. Was walking distance to centre city and plenty of restaurants. The staff were very helpful and courteous. We had one issue that was dealt with in a pleasant and professional manner. The only downside was Independence Day celebrations from across the lagoon which could be heard throughout the night. We would still recommend this accommodation to others.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank rmashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks rmashby for your great & indepth review.
We do love to celebrate Indendence Day (or should we say Week) in Vanuatu and the festivities are not to be missed! But it's certainly a relief when they finish on Independence Day and we can all go back to sleeping! There is no way to get away from the noise so we just embrace it and power through! Except for that one week in July we are back to normal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

the Penthouse is very nice, well decorated and extremely convenient. The best accommodation that we had in 10 days in Vanuatu. The balcony is extremely pleasant. 10-15 minutes away from the town centre

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank oalard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks oalard for such a great review. The Penthouse was only added to the Hotel rooms last year as it was previously the owners' residence. It is terrific and so spacious!
We're glad you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews