We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
116
36
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
36
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget accommodation short or long stay self catering fantastic hosts perfect stay beth airport town vanuatu island convenience sydney
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Beth greeted us on arrival, gave us great ideas and a lift into town, got up at stupid o'clock to take us to the airport at 5.30am, and was then amazing gracious when later we had to cancel a later reservation after a failure by Air Vanuatu (problably the world's worst airline to deal with).
As to the room: nice and spacious, clean, firm but not too firm bed, good room facilities and all with a price that beats most offerings in Port Vila.
It's about a twenty minute walk to the centre of town on a well-lit road, and there are several little Chinese-owned shops close by to stock up on provisions.
If we are ever back in Port Vila, it's Beth we will look up first for a room. Isn't that the best recommendation anyone can give?

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Lovely staff and super helpful. They let us drop our bags off early before check in time and when we arrived back after the day’s activities they were in our spacious, clean room. Great value for money!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HolzSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Well since my last review in 2015, I went back and stayed again in 2017 and now, in April of 2018. Thankfully nothing much has changed!..New Bed covers look great and the staff, service, prices and convenience all remain the same. The roadway has been improved so good, safe walking to town ( about 10 -15 mins) Beth and Tony continue to provide a perfect accommodation place for short or long stay business travellers. Full size frig and oven make it perfect for eating in. Thanks again for a perfect stay and hello to the new staff member, Buffy

Cheers, Paul

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiLint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

There is a reason why this hotel is rated so high. Beth (the Australian owner) is hands on which ensures everything about Coral Motel and Apartments is to the highest standard. We only stayed 1 night as our flight from Sydney arrived in Port Vila at 11.30pm and our connecting flight to another island was at 7 am the next morning, but we could of happily stayed here a week. The location is the best if you are needing a night stop over, but also fabulous if you are looking for a very clean, comfortable and self contained base in Port Vila for an extended or longer stay. Beth and her staff are very accommodating, friendly, sincere and kind. We will certainly book here again and recommend to everyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2106Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Beth and Tony make you feel right at home - very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious, CLEAN (unlike Andrea's review - she must be mixed up?), and had all that was needed in the kitchen. Location is ideal for walking to the waterside promenade and then into town for restaurants, banks, etc. Wifi was reliable and nice to have after our visit to the wifi-free island bungalows!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreyNomad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews