We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
406
260
61
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
260
61
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar kids club family suite water villa play station fire show kids eat free kids room overwater bungalow buffet breakfast school holidays activities staff bunk beds adjoining rooms golf buggy great holiday lagoon view
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

After cyclone Hola shut our scheduled hotel down we were forced to find alternative accomodation in a more protected location. Feeling as though our 10 year wedding anniversary was ruined i was restored in the human race. William the manager greeted us with kindness and generosity. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the Thursday night fire show is a must ! The lagoon is so inviting even in the rain! I would highly recommend family & couples to come to this amazingly friendly hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Tammy J,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your Five Star review!

We're so glad that we were able to welcome you both and that we were able to help you enjoy your wedding anniversary despite Tropical Cyclone Hola.

I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to William and the team and I hope that we can welcome you back some time soon.

Kind Regards,

Matthew Senyard
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at the Holiday Inn and had a great time! The family rooms are perfect for parents and kids. The boys loved the jungle themed bunk beds, and the play station in the room was a nice touch (and handy on rainy days).

Breakfast was great! The coffee was a lot better than what we expected, and provided us a great start to the day.

The venue is spectacular. It is set on a beautiful lagoon, and our boys loved the free use of kayaks and sailing boats. The resort pool is huge and again kept the boys entertained for ours.

It is only a short drive to Port Vila. It cost us roughly $7AU each way for a family of 5. There are no baby seats, so if you are wanting to be a bit more safe than holding a baby/infant on your lap, you may want to bring a baby seat from home.

The staff are amazing and always take the time to interact with the kids. They’re always smiling, wanting to take the baby, play with the kids, etc. They took our boys sailing, played soccer with them, made them coconut sailing boats, taught them how to shoot bow and arrows (blunt ones of course), and more. Our boys would wake up in the morning and ask to go and play straight away. We were sad to say goodbye to them all.

We have to give a particular mention to Matthew Senyard, the manager. A lot of people have mentioned him in their reviews, and we can’t help but agree with the positive praise. We had an issue with our original booking, and he personally got in touch with us to see what he could do to assist our situation. I am a Platinum IHG member, I have never had this occur in the history of my membership. Since then, he continued to personally assist us, and ensured our stay was a memorable one. He has a genuine care for the resort and all guests.

We would highly recommend this hotel. It’s a fantastic spot for families, and like ours, your kids won’t want to leave.

Thanks again Matthew and the Holiday Inn, Vanuatu!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank jetseta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Holiday Inn is a good option in Port Vila with great scenery and amenities. I was upgraded to a bungalow type of room (village house) and it was a nice experience. Only mosquitoes were a bit problem but a bednet by the management has solved the issue. It is a bit distanced from city center, so you might need a rental car or taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

loved all the staff and in particular Matthew (manager) who always took the time to talk to us. Really impressed with the customer service front desk staff when we had one child with a bad ear infection. Matthew and the front desk staff could not have been more helpful in organising a doctor and taking the time to transport us to the doctor and pharmacy. Trully thankful for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank thepalmers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Last time we stayed here it was La Meridian so years ago.
Its sooo much better. The resort has everything you need. If you can, stay in the bungalows on the island.
Dont miss the fire show, ive seen so many of these i don't bother looking but having dinner on the beach i couldnt help but watch.
Service, food, & selection is all great.
Prices are similiar to Aussie and NZ. So all those complaining need to stick to Bali if your after cheep beer and crap food. Or go to Fuji where you will pay at least twice the price for the same quality resort, food & Drinks.
The new family pool is great and from the resorts we have been to in Vanuatu this probably as the safest areas to swim from the many beach ares within the resort for all ages includung kids
There are a couple of dairy/supermarkets within walking distance for your beer and mixers but the walk up the hill from the resort is a killer.
Local bus (vans with a B on the rego) are 150 vt p/p. Taxi us 500 vt anywhere into town

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndyMack758a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews