We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Blast”
Villa Champagne Vanuatu's largest and most beautifully  located Luxury Holiday Homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Champagne Vanuatu's largest and most beautifully  located Luxury Holiday Homes
Villa Champagne Aerial highlighting the two guest wings and the adjoining Cabanas Villa Champagne Entry. It take your breath away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Champagne Vanuatu's largest and most beautifully  located Luxury Holiday Homes
Villa Champagne Aerial highlighting the two guest wings and the adjoining Cabanas
Villa Champagne Entry. It take your breath away
Villa Champagne Outdoor lounge area undercover and an ideal BBQ spot
Villa Champagne Kitchen with all modern appliance and gas cooking
Villa Champagne Living with space to ensure that you can enjoy as much privacy as you need
Cabana - bedroom 1 Queen opening to beach area
Cabana bedroom 2 x single beds ideal for the kids
Bedroom 3
Villa Champagne Pool. Magnificent and has kids pool included overlooks the ocean and 150 metre beach
Cabana -Views and entertaining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Winbin201...
Rosebud, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Blast”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

12 family members from all parts of Australia and 2 from the USA converged on this magical little piece of paradise from 19th - 26th July 2014. Got the WOW factor as soon as we arrived. We stayed for 4 days whereas the main party of the group stayed for the whole week. They are already planning to go back.
Big thanks to Valerie and Tracey for putting up with all of us. Tracey was the star attraction when fired up.
The weather was a bit mild on some days but everybody still enjoyed the pool, the tennis court and the beach. BBQ's most nights under the stars. Night crab spotting and beach fire really capped off a sensational holiday. All praise from all family members. No complaints here. Maintenance upkeep against the elements must be real challenge but considering actual location. 5 star effort.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review and so please you enjoyed your stay. The team at the villa are great and really treat guests like family.
WE would love to have you stay with us again

Cheers

Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenSHiggi...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family & I stayed at the Villa for 9 wonderful days. Amazing grand old lady, made us feel a bit like Royalty. Awesome property even though a bit tired but considering the location right on the beach it would take a maintenance team 24/7 to keep it immaculate and pristine. There were 14 in my party and plenty of room for everyone to spread out and not be in each-others way unless they wanted to be. Really enjoyed the entire experience and having a fabulous restaurant next door was an even bigger bonus. Vanuatu has won my heart and i'll certainly be back. Thank you to Bryan and the team for looking after us, especially with the hire car being an SUV. A small car would not do well on those roads lol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The mattresses were a bit hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your comments and so pleased you enjoyed Villa Champagne.
The location and grandeur are certainly "gone with the wind stuff" and the space affords plenty of options for a large groups to enjoy the grounds and interiors and still have your own spaces.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Champagne again in the future

Cheers

Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
I feel compelled to respond to this review as whilst I know how bad the weather was during your stay I do know that there were a number of things we did to try and assist your needs.
The weather here plays a major part on internet and TV communications which is sometimes unavoidable. The internet service is intended for guests to keep on touch with family or work and not to be used as an internet cafe. The internet services in Vanuatu generally are expensive and slow and I make no apologies for this. Our Service provider for both TV and Internet is always consulted whenever we have any issues and generally they are able to assist as long as its not a general outage.
Yes the vehicle is old and we have now moved to not offer the car to future bookings but have included a hire car in the tariff. Some guests still use it however.
We are always contactable by phone to assist with any guests issues throughout their stay and we provide our contact details and a welcome kit for all guests on arrival.
In the past 12 month the owners have spent around AUD$200,000 on this property and more recently we have replaced the solar hot water heaters with gas powered heat pumps.
Our Housekeeper Valerie provides us with shopping lists weekly of any replacements required so I am at a loss to understand why glassware would be short on nevertheless we do accept complete responsibility for that and ensured that this would not happen again.
I guess at the end of the day when bad weather interferes with your holiday then the options of what to do each day are somewhat reduced. We see so many great reviews both on this site and personal feedback that we can only say we are sorry that you did not find this property to your liking

Kind Regards
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. Villa Champagne is truly a gem in the South Pacific with a touch of Gone with the wind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired and In need of repair”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The location of the villa is great and we loved Vanuatu basically though we were extremely disappointed in the Villa. The Villa would have been great at some stage in the past although we found every item to be tired from the car through to the furniture and fittings that a are largely broken. The car that was supplied which had a flat tyre ripped seats no petrol no air conditioning and a huge crack in the window. The agents organised a rental for 1/2 of our stay only. The staff consists of 1 housekeeper and I gardener. The housekeeper tried hard although a big job for 1 lady looking after 9 guests. Everyone seemed to be aware of the house's state around the island and the management company and the feedback was less then flattering. Wireless worked every other day and is not work quality. Not worth the money we spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The island
Liked least: The accomodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Dear Charles
It is a shame that the efforts we all went to to ensure your stay was pleasant did not meet your expectations.
Just so other travelers are aware the owners in the past 12 month have spent around AUD$200,000 on maintenance and earthquake rectification issues that included repainting the whole property. The Solar energy water heaters have both been replaced and we continually monitor and attend to any additional items requiring attention.
The vehicle has seen better days for sure and anyone booking the property now will note that there is a hire car inclusion included in the Tariff. I must say that whilst the vehicle is a but past it everyone that stays uses it and with the state of our roads here at times it has had to handle a lot of gust use over time.I noticed the vehicle often in and around Port Vila during your stay so assume it all worked well for you.

My partner and my assistant both went to the property to deliver some items you were short of and we stayed in touch throughout your stay to try and ensure that all was to your satisfaction.

Valerie and Willie have worked for the owners at Villa Champagne for countless years and do a marvelous job. 9 guest is hardly beyond their capabilities as they regularly cater to more guests without any fuss at all.

The internet in Vanuatu can be troublesome however if we are made aware a phone call will get instant attention from Telsat. Their contacts are clearly listed in the Villa's compendium

We are a respected an professional Management Company so I am rather bemused by your comments concerning our status in Vanuatu

All in all I believe that no matter what we would have not been able to meet your expectation. A word of thanks for the efforts all of our team made would have been nice


Kind Regards

Bryan & Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing