We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Greatest value in Vanuatu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warhorse Saloon Restaurant &Bar

Warhorse Saloon Restaurant &Bar
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Mexican, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Greatest value in Vanuatu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a crazy place with labs at the door and Boots the cat ringing the bell at the bar but we had a great time and really enjoyed the food. Don - one of the owners entertained us with some great card magic. We loved the beef ribs but had just too much food. This place is out of town a bit but well worth the effort to come out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    128
    47
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dune buggy visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We went here as part of our dune buggy trip. Had an excellent lunch very hospitable lady running the place who gave us a tour of the brewery and we sampled beers and enjoyed our lunch. Heaps to see here a very enjoyable afternoon

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gross food but good service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Came here on our last night in PV and thought ribs were a good choice. I got the need ribs and partner Andy got the pork ribs. They were large quantities but the sauce was revolting! Tasted like cheap watered down sauce. Really soiled the meal, we ended up eating a very small amount and went elsewhere for dessert.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST RIBS EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had both pork and beef ribs and I can honestly say the beef ribs were in the top 2 ever!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 31hoosier_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lower hutt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to relax.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I came here with my family after a trip to the Mele Cascades which really worked up a thirst and luckily they were just opening for the late afternoon. Well, to say it is unique is not telling you much but believe me we didnt have enough time to see it all and the food and beers that they brew capped our day nicely, I dont usually drink much beer but the beers here are very easy to drink, good job we were in a minivan. We stuck to the ribs, recommended by some local expats, but on the weekend we'll be back for the Mexican part of the menu, Luckily they open earlier then and it looks like a place to relax for a while away from town where the exhaust fumes can overpower me a bit. The staff actually have a few clues too and are chatty, makes a change!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frances m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warhorse Saloon Restaurant &Bar also viewed

 

Been to Warhorse Saloon Restaurant &Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing