We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 'spa' - spacious, clean and professional.”

Lotus Day Spa & Cafe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Lotus Day Spa & Cafe is a body, mind and soul experience. From the moment you step through the large Ancient Balinese timber doors you will be welcomed by flowing aromas, professional staff and an ambience that exudes serenity and relaxation. The 6 serene treatment rooms, hair salon and nail creations large tranquility area will greet you with temptation, comfort and style. At the Lotus Cafe you will enjoy Vanuatu's only health food restaurant with all natural, organic and locally produced food, amazing smoothies, beverages and FREE Hi Speed Wifi as well as retail therapy featuring a large number of local & overseas products in beauty, health & fashion.
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This spa is spacious, clean, well decorated, with a nice layout (I didn't feel cramped anywhere in the place - unusual for Port Vila (some places are ... tight)). As I was taken back to my massage room, I was given a tour - there are dedicated areas to handle everything from hair, to nails and of course massage and spa treatments, and not just one station for each service - the place could definitely handle couples/groups. I had a great massage here (the Hot Stone Therapy).

A very cool feature is that there is a Cafe attached to the spa. It's really nice - open, yet intimate; many seating areas to accommodate groups, people working solo, whatever. Free wi-fi. I had a banana and berry smoothie that was yummy!

3  Thank Z4408PHpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the hot stone massage"
in 7 reviews
"couples room"
in 5 reviews
"body scrub"
in 5 reviews
"great massage"
in 4 reviews
"hour massage"
in 2 reviews
"tanna coffee"
in 2 reviews
"favour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great tip from the resort, dumped the husband at a bar and spent a few hours being pampered, felt 10 years younger and sooooo relaxed at the end.

1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimJolley, Owner at Lotus Day Spa & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Amber thank you for the kind review of our spa. It is wonderful to have you and we are happy we were able to make you feel so wonderful. I do hope you return again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

wonderful professional staff, very friendly, a very inviting spa, you feel welcome and in good hands, and truly was the best massage I have recieved

Thank olwynnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimJolley, Owner at Lotus Day Spa & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We at Lotus Day spa would like to thank you for your kind review - especially including our staff and we are happy that we could give you the best massage! We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

brilliant day spa, get suggestion suggestion from resort, best massage I have ever had, the staff are very professional and friendly.

Thank michelejonestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimJolley, Owner at Lotus Day Spa & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you so much Michele for this wonderful review of our spa and staff!
We graciously appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My partner and I decided to splurge out before we head home. We had the couples Romeo & Juliet package. Worth every cent. The girls were fantastic. One suggestion is as massage goes for over 3 hours, offer drinks of water.
Located in town, great surrounds, very professional.
Don't leave without experiencing

Thank Bello60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimJolley, Owner at Lotus Day Spa & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Bello60, Thank you so very much for your feed back and wonderful review. We are so happy that you and your partner enjoyed the Romeo & Juliet package and that we graciously appreciate your patronage. We hope so see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Day Spa & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Day Spa & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing