We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
162
84
34
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
84
34
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite buggy drivers luxury escapes coffee machine erakor lagoon golf buggies buggy service guests coming escape package sunday school super comfy bed egg station nice property short walk to the pool lagoon facing large balcony pool area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful Ramada! We can't speak highly enough of our recent stay at Ramada. The location is great, right on Erakor Lagoon and within easy walking distance to town. Our suite was fantastic - so clean and comfortable, with our own balcony to sit out on and enjoy the views. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we've never encountered so many smiling faces! Thank-you so much for making our holiday so memorable.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlie S,

Thank you Tumas for your review and comments.

We are very delighted to read that you had a memorable recent stay with us, and hope to see you return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a surprise birthday treat I booked at Ramada.From the initial phone call to next day check out was a delight, The "Junior suite" was fantastic ,spacious and comfortablle .
All staff were attentive ,smiling and happy to be there ...( not always the way in Port Vila )
Our dining experience ,superb ,from a smallish menu we enjoyed great entrees and mains ."Keep it small but do it well " is a great ideal. I did read less enthusiastic food revues before booking but ours was GREAT . WELL DONE Ramada staff

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear brian s,

Thank you tumas from the whole team at Ramada Resort Port Vila for your kind review and comments.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is fantastic, new, clean and fresh. We stayed in junior suite and had emailed the resort prior to ask to be as close the water as possible. We were given room 711 and found it to be just perfect. At the time of the request we were asked what date our anniversary was, still unsure as to why as it was never acknowledged during our time there. The staff at the resort are just beautiful especially Olivia in the dinning area and Alex at the pool area. We found the staff at reception to be very lacking in service skills. Must requests for changing larger denominations of Vatu were never met, problems with Wi fi could be fixed as long as we paid extra and anytime you rang to call for a buggy, they made you feel like a nuisance . The food and drink prices are a total rip off, after my 3rd stay in Vila, this resort charges 2400v for a room service burger!!!!! To end our trip yesterday we were greeted with a daily resort fee and an ecco participation fee, no mention of it anywhere before hand. This has no doubt left us with an unpleasant feeling for the resort. Having stayed at other resorts previously, we have never been hit with these charges.
On a side note, we had a constant problem with our toilet that would continue to run, a bathroom sink that would constantly block and the smell of sewerage that you would encounter on a regular basis...… with all those things considered, once they get the little things sorted and totally retrain their reception staff, this has the potential to be a great resort, just needs some serious work.

Room Tip: rooms in the 500-700 are probably the better ones
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments.

we are in the process of reviewing our menu offerings and pricing.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good Resort in a great location, we found the room to be adequate, a comfortable bed, good facilities, the rooms are serviced daily and are kept very clean. Golf buggies are used to shuttle Guests around as the resort is located on the side of a steep hill. We found the food and drinks were very expensive, the menu choice on offer at the resort restaurant was limited and at Breakfast, some food items that had been depleated were not replaced, (even after bringing this to the attention of the kitchen staff) disappointing, as these things are the difference between a good resort and a great resort. I think what disappointed me more than anything was that at the time of booking, we were asked (via email) what was the day and date of our special day and "thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day with us", I thought that was quite a nice touch and I was kind of expecting maybe a small cake or a fruit platter or something,,,,,, our special day came and went and nothing at all happened.

Room Tip: Rooms with the lower numbers are closer to the resturant and pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank AlanR1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AlanR1496,

Kindly accept our sincere apology for missing your Wedding Anniversary.

Our new executive chef will be launching new menus this week.

We hope to see you return to Vanuatu and Ramada Resort Port Vila.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing outstanding in this resort. The structure is new but average, food is ok, but nothing special. Pool is nice but not well kept. Beach is artificial...Service is slow.... Port Vila is quite a horrible little town.
will not go back...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank giorgioeguiomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear giorgioeguiomar,

Sorry to hear that you felt the resort was average.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews