We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service ”

Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Nuku'alofa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Food, cocktails and service was amazing i bring my grandma here alot its her fav spot def recommend the sashimi and other seafood dishes be back again

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Denique15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I and my partner had the lunch in this nice restaurant. My partner ordered fish of the day with mash potatoes and veggies and I had salt&pepper squid salad. The food was delicious. Specially the fish of the day. Waiterss was really nice, polite and smiling. I definately would go there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Had the most beautiful meal of grilled fish, mash potato and vegetables. This sounds like a rather plain choice but it was the best grilled fish we've ever eaten. The size of the meal was good and it was cooked to our liking. Family members had burgers and lamb shanks (2 on the plate with veges) which they said were really good.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank GeoffandRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront-Lodge, Manager at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Malo 'aupito Geoff & Robyn,
Glad you had a delicious meal at Waterfront.Fish is always fresh and we are happy that you enjoyed our local choice of the day Grilled fish. Hope to have you both visit us again in the future.
Regards,
Waterfront team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Great seafood in an elegant setting. If there's another restaurant this upmarket in Nuku'alofa I didn't see it.

Delicious mahi mahi and snapper. Big prawns.

Not at all overpriced, and no additional charge for using a credit card (rare in Tonga)
Closed Sundays.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Goat-whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I tried Waterfront restaurant once and it was a really nice experience. The food is good quality and service is great.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfront-Lodge, Manager at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you Hakano very glad you enjoyed our service and food.
Please do come again when in the Kingdom :)

Ofa atu from Waterfront Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing