We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people and a good venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Motel is nice and modern. Internet (WiFi) can be a real problem. Some rooms will have it but others will not. If you are going there especially for business and you need good wifi then please ask at reception as there are rooms that are a little shielded and the wifi is poor. Everything is slow in Honiara but usable wifi is a must. I walked around the complex with my laptop seeing where there was wifi , jotted down the room numbers and went back to reception and asked for one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Check the wifi reception first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woof62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Thank you for staying with us and giving your valuable review about the hotel services.
We have noted down your concern of WiFi and we are working on it. You will definitely find improvement in the points which you highlighted in your review.

It is our endeavor to provide best of our services at all times.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you again in near future.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 273 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
194
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay immensely the rooms are very clean modern. The bed is fresh and comfortable and the view is to die for. Meals are superb and the staff can't do enough for you. My first time to Honiara and the Heritage Park has made my stay very welcoming thank you to the entire team.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Heritage Park Hotel . We are glad to receive special mention of warm & friendly staff in your feedback. It is feedback like this which affirm our belief that we are on right path.
Thank you once again and hope to see you again in near future.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to live at the Heritage Park for nearly 3 years during my posting in Honiara and have returned to stay as a guest ever since. Very friendly and professional staff and management team. Rooms are well maintained and clean, I always request and get sea view ones. Restaurant serves good high quality food and the chefs are always ready to indulge you. They have recently increased free internet limits to 1000 MB per day which is a deal in the country. Most probably i will not choose any other place for my future visits as well

Room Tip: Request for their sea-view rooms or one bedroom serviced apartments if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Krishnan,

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them for 3 years while you were here. It made me feel proud to be part of the Heritage Park Hotel.

Our constant endeavour is to offer comfort and services which are home away from home. My team is constantly making the effort to “Go the Extra Mile” for all our guests.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back always at our hotel.

Warm regards


Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Executive Housekeeping Manager, Sandra and her Professional Housemaid Team especially Madlyn who attended to our room were outstanding!!! Our room (I wont give our room number away as everybody will want to book it!!!) with the most exquisite 180 degree sea view with a large balcony, was well presented as expected for the high calibre of this establishment. Cleanliness you could never fault! In-room, high quality products were exquisite to say the least. All the special treats never went unnoticed - like the nightly bed-down service with the lovely 'chocolate treat' on either side of the bed...! Wow, Madlyn went over, above and beyond the call of providing "Impeccable Service"! From arrival, right through to checking out, the whole team (Sandra, the Reception team, Porters (Jimmy and I think the other lovely gentle-mans name is Paul), gardeners, little Liz provided the most warmest, genuine, courteous, attentive outstanding service! Nothing is ever too hard for any of the team. And the smiles.....beautiful (it never costs to smile and the Team have that right!!!)! Thank you to Sandra & her team for the extremely long hours they put in to their jobs and delivering training that has encouraged your team to deliver the best!!! There was one morning when we forgot to put out the "Please make up our room" sign, however, that never deterred Madlyn from checking our room and when we returned, there was a beautiful fragrance filling the air in the room, and it was made up impeccably......service unsurpassed! The whole establishment is stunning and in probably the best location with the best sea view with the water practically lapping at your feet!!!
This is the first most outstanding review I have ever had the pleasure of writing!!!
Well done to Sandra and her housekeeping team and also the Reception, Gardening (grounds always lush, neat, tidy and clean) and Security Team....
I must make mention that we always felt safe. We never felt our safety was ever threatened in any way and seeing Security guards walk the grounds at all hours made it feel even more secure!!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank sandrabQ8448KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Heritage Park Hotel. We are glad to have received your excellent feedback about our hotel room, its sea view, interiors, cleanliness and staff members who made your stay memorable. It is feedback like this which affirm our belief that we are on right path.

Also as mentioned by you, I have personally complemented my team members – Sandra, Madlyn, Liz & Jimmy with whose services you specially were happy with.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Warm regards


Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Comfortable, pleasant, well organized, safe and efficient.
Cordial and very helpful staff.
I was 'handicapped' due to broken arm and the staff was so helpful and kind, beyond any of my expectations. Good wifi which is so important for your business.
Recommended for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at Heritage Park Hotel. Guest comfort and service is our priority and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. We do have a “doctor on call” at our hotel and would be happy to be at your service anytime.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.3 km away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Honiara
302 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
0.2 km away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#5 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#4 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Agnes Lodge
Agnes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Munda
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range: ₹ 12,974 - ₹ 20,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing