We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 192
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Honiara Hotel(Honiara)
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raiders Hotel & Dive(Tulagi Island)
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dolphin View Beach(Guadalcanal Island)
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
128
132
44
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
132
44
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage parksolomon islandspool barnext doorthe general managerrooms are comfortableturn down serviceno liftwaters edgesnapperan oasisbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed my stayin townbusiness trippool sidecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I used to live at the Heritage Park for nearly 3 years during my posting in Honiara and have returned to stay as a guest ever since. Very friendly and professional staff and management team. Rooms are well maintained and clean, I always request and get sea view ones. Restaurant serves good high quality food and the chefs are always ready to indulge you. They have recently increased free internet limits to 1000 MB per day which is a deal in the country. Most probably i will not choose any other place for my future visits as well

Room Tip: Request for their sea-view rooms or one bedroom serviced apartments if available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mr. Krishnan,

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them for 3 years while you were here. It made me feel proud to be part of the Heritage Park Hotel.

Our constant endeavour is to offer comfort and services which are home away from home. My team is constantly making the effort to “Go the Extra Mile” for all our guests.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back always at our hotel.

Warm regards


Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Executive Housekeeping Manager, Sandra and her Professional Housemaid Team especially Madlyn who attended to our room were outstanding!!! Our room (I wont give our room number away as everybody will want to book it!!!) with the most exquisite 180 degree sea view with a large balcony, was well presented as expected for the high calibre of this establishment. Cleanliness you could never fault! In-room, high quality products were exquisite to say the least. All the special treats never went unnoticed - like the nightly bed-down service with the lovely 'chocolate treat' on either side of the bed...! Wow, Madlyn went over, above and beyond the call of providing "Impeccable Service"! From arrival, right through to checking out, the whole team (Sandra, the Reception team, Porters (Jimmy and I think the other lovely gentle-mans name is Paul), gardeners, little Liz provided the most warmest, genuine, courteous, attentive outstanding service! Nothing is ever too hard for any of the team. And the smiles.....beautiful (it never costs to smile and the Team have that right!!!)! Thank you to Sandra & her team for the extremely long hours they put in to their jobs and delivering training that has encouraged your team to deliver the best!!! There was one morning when we forgot to put out the "Please make up our room" sign, however, that never deterred Madlyn from checking our room and when we returned, there was a beautiful fragrance filling the air in the room, and it was made up impeccably......service unsurpassed! The whole establishment is stunning and in probably the best location with the best sea view with the water practically lapping at your feet!!!
This is the first most outstanding review I have ever had the pleasure of writing!!!
Well done to Sandra and her housekeeping team and also the Reception, Gardening (grounds always lush, neat, tidy and clean) and Security Team....
I must make mention that we always felt safe. We never felt our safety was ever threatened in any way and seeing Security guards walk the grounds at all hours made it feel even more secure!!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank sandrabQ8448KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Heritage Park Hotel. We are glad to have received your excellent feedback about our hotel room, its sea view, interiors, cleanliness and staff members who made your stay memorable. It is feedback like this which affirm our belief that we are on right path.

Also as mentioned by you, I have personally complemented my team members – Sandra, Madlyn, Liz & Jimmy with whose services you specially were happy with.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Warm regards


Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Comfortable, pleasant, well organized, safe and efficient.
Cordial and very helpful staff.
I was 'handicapped' due to broken arm and the staff was so helpful and kind, beyond any of my expectations. Good wifi which is so important for your business.
Recommended for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: best in town
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at Heritage Park Hotel. Guest comfort and service is our priority and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. We do have a “doctor on call” at our hotel and would be happy to be at your service anytime.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is probably the best hotel you can find in Solomon Islands. It is not cheap, as main supplies in Honiara have to be brought from overseas. The hotel is maintained well, and the restaurant is surprisingly good. The room is adequately equipped and the view of sunrise is great.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the seaside.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbao_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for staying with us at Heritage Park and giving your valuable review about the hotel services . Our constant endeavour is to offer comfort and services which are home away from home. Our team is constantly making the effort to “Go the Extra Mile” for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Warm regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Friendly and attentive staff that go out of their way to make the guest feel welcome. Recommend visiting one of the outer islands as Honiara is limited in terms of snorkelling and diving activities. Hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes drive from Henderson Airport and the hotel will provide shuttle buses (to organise in advance).

Room Tip: ask for the sea side view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s_raphinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments of your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to provide the best service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Should you want to arrange your reservations, please feel free to email our Rooms Division Manager directly on rdm@heritageparkhotel.com.sb who will be able to assist you.

Kind regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews