We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Executive Housekeeping Manager - Sandra & Professional Housemaid Team including Madlyn, Liz, Jimmy, Paul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Executive Housekeeping Manager, Sandra and her Professional Housemaid Team especially Madlyn who attended to our room were outstanding!!! Our room (I wont give our room number away as everybody will want to book it!!!) with the most exquisite 180 degree sea view with a large balcony, was well presented as expected for the high calibre of this establishment. Cleanliness you could never fault! In-room, high quality products were exquisite to say the least. All the special treats never went unnoticed - like the nightly bed-down service with the lovely 'chocolate treat' on either side of the bed...! Wow, Madlyn went over, above and beyond the call of providing "Impeccable Service"! From arrival, right through to checking out, the whole team (Sandra, the Reception team, Porters (Jimmy and I think the other lovely gentle-mans name is Paul), gardeners, little Liz provided the most warmest, genuine, courteous, attentive outstanding service! Nothing is ever too hard for any of the team. And the smiles.....beautiful (it never costs to smile and the Team have that right!!!)! Thank you to Sandra & her team for the extremely long hours they put in to their jobs and delivering training that has encouraged your team to deliver the best!!! There was one morning when we forgot to put out the "Please make up our room" sign, however, that never deterred Madlyn from checking our room and when we returned, there was a beautiful fragrance filling the air in the room, and it was made up impeccably......service unsurpassed! The whole establishment is stunning and in probably the best location with the best sea view with the water practically lapping at your feet!!!
This is the first most outstanding review I have ever had the pleasure of writing!!!
Well done to Sandra and her housekeeping team and also the Reception, Gardening (grounds always lush, neat, tidy and clean) and Security Team....
I must make mention that we always felt safe. We never felt our safety was ever threatened in any way and seeing Security guards walk the grounds at all hours made it feel even more secure!!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank sandrabQ8448KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Heritage Park Hotel. We are glad to have received your excellent feedback about our hotel room, its sea view, interiors, cleanliness and staff members who made your stay memorable. It is feedback like this which affirm our belief that we are on right path.

Also as mentioned by you, I have personally complemented my team members – Sandra, Madlyn, Liz & Jimmy with whose services you specially were happy with.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Warm regards


Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Comfortable, pleasant, well organized, safe and efficient.
Cordial and very helpful staff.
I was 'handicapped' due to broken arm and the staff was so helpful and kind, beyond any of my expectations. Good wifi which is so important for your business.
Recommended for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at Heritage Park Hotel. Guest comfort and service is our priority and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. We do have a “doctor on call” at our hotel and would be happy to be at your service anytime.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is probably the best hotel you can find in Solomon Islands. It is not cheap, as main supplies in Honiara have to be brought from overseas. The hotel is maintained well, and the restaurant is surprisingly good. The room is adequately equipped and the view of sunrise is great.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbao_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for staying with us at Heritage Park and giving your valuable review about the hotel services . Our constant endeavour is to offer comfort and services which are home away from home. Our team is constantly making the effort to “Go the Extra Mile” for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Warm regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Friendly and attentive staff that go out of their way to make the guest feel welcome. Recommend visiting one of the outer islands as Honiara is limited in terms of snorkelling and diving activities. Hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes drive from Henderson Airport and the hotel will provide shuttle buses (to organise in advance).

Room Tip: ask for the sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s_raphinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments of your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to provide the best service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Should you want to arrange your reservations, please feel free to email our Rooms Division Manager directly on rdm@heritageparkhotel.com.sb who will be able to assist you.

Kind regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed here for business, it was a great hotel, great facilities - pool, gym, bar, food. The location is waterside and the pool overlooks the ocean.

I had an upgrade to a small apartment with kitchen, dining, lounge, laundry facilities which was great. Unfortunately due to the upgrade to an apartment I didnt get the turn down service that the hotel rooms got. Its a minor issue but as i wasnt there long stay it would have been nice.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience at Heritage Park Hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. We are continuously working with our team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. We have taken a note of the missed turn down service and would definitely correct our system.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards

Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.6 km away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
0.3 km away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Honiara
312 reviews
0.2 km away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#5 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#4 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
0 km away
Evis Resort at Nggatirana Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range: ₹ 10,211 - ₹ 16,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing