We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Old but Has Its Charm”
Review of Red Rooster Cafe

Red Rooster Cafe
Ranked #23 of 69 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Red Rooster Cafe is located on the second floor of West Plaza Hotel Seaside. The location is not good since you have to drive into T-Dock. But every local knows this restaurant because it's been here for a long time. This cafe is basically for locals, not for tourists. You rarely see tourists having meals here. Most of customers are locals and seniors. Red Rooster is also known as their local beer, a lot of restaurants provide "Red Rooster Beer" (the Authentic Palauan Beer). Worth to give it a try. Locals say their steak is good, well, I don't really think so though~

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesdcKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The café has a fairly basic menu, but the food was good. We stayed at the hotel and as a result we ate there about a dozen times. The staff and service is great, but the overall setting would need to be improved to go from "good" to "excellent".

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank grouse2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Our dive club recently made our Koror base the West Plaza by the sea hotel. As a value lodging option we were very happy with the price / comfort / service received.
The Red Rooster cafe was the property's onsite food & drink option and didn't dissapoint with menu choice options or service.
Our group quickly got an appreciation for the Island's local brew "Red Rooster" (the ale my fav)...especially in the pitcher option offered.
Breakfast was simply wonderful on their terrace overlooking the water with magnificent sun rises. HIGHLY recommend if a budget travellor or diver looking to save a bit.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DHIIPAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were with a large group staying at the West Plaza by the Sea hotel so the Red Rooster was very convenient. We enjoyed it so much that most of the group took virtually all of their meals there. The servers, Elaine, Josephine, and Maylene soon learned all of our names and addressed us as Sir James, Sir Fred, etc. and greeted us as we entered. If they saw you approaching they would run to get the door open for you as you entered the main restaurant then would hurry to open the door for the outside area where we usually sat. Extremely polite and helpful!

The location was nice with sunrises in the morning and nice views of the water at night. You have the choice of eating outside or if it is hot there is inside seating as well. The food was good and there was a wide variety and we especially enjoyed their pizzas. An American style breakfast was $8.00 including coffee and at night a small pizza which was more than enough for two people was $10.25 plus $1.75 per topping.

This was my sixth trip to Palau and while it is still nice to get out to places like Kramers or The Taj for a few meals this would now be my go to choice for the majority. They are open for breakfast and early lunch and then close until 5:00 when they reopen for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scubadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Koror for 10 night and visited here on a couple of occasions.Staff were very friendly -food great and draught Red Rooster beer perfect
It's only a short walk from town but they actually did a free pickup from our hotel which was much appreciated in the rain. Would recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Heppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rooster Cafe also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Red Rooster Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing