We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ADVENTURE KOKODA 8 Day Kokoda Trail Trek
8

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bomana War Cemetery
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
234
49
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
49
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kokoda trail their lives a special place grave soldiers moving freedom port aussies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very well kept up by the commission. The day I was there it was a cool and breezy day so the trees gave an interesting effect with their long shadows. When you just sit back and realize how many people were touched by those lost (both via the headstones, but also all the names inscribed on the monument who were "lost but never found") it is just heartwrenching. My compliments to the commission for keeping the space well manicured for those who gave their lives for us to live free. Visit if you can. A bit of a journey from downtown POM, but well worth the visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Mattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here to visit war grave . Very beautifully kept war cemetery. Very moving as we visited a group members relatives grave.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank BernieH456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to remember ANZAC Day sacrifice. A huge fathering and very emotional. A walk through the graves is s very strong reminder of the day. Beautifully maintained place

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A very moving and peaceful place. It was nice to pay your respects to fallen soldiers and sad to see headstones that remembered unknown soldiers of the 1939-1945 war.
The grounds are beautifully mowed and the trees around the out skirts are picturesque.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank jaimebentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A truly emotional experience to see how many gave their lives for us. Well worth the visit
Especially if you are interested in the history of the war

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank KerriR728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews