We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent 3-star, likely best there is in Georgetown”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Decent bed, shower, food, pool. I didn't experience the negatives that other travellers have experienced. A dull atmosphere as it is away from everything else, however, likely the nicest hotel in Georgetown. (I say that though this is the only place I've stayed.)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Hotel Guyana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

The outskirts of the hotel looks abit ran down but the inside is lovely, it has one elevator and to climb those stairs can be very stressing. The food was awsum and at very resonable rates. The most annoying thing was the drilling every morning that woke you up and this would go on throughout the day. *rediculous*. The buffet breakfast was the best, I enjoyed that every morning and the air conditioned gym was the bomb. Dispite the leaves from the tree always in the swimming pool the tiles were clean and the water smelt fresh. The rooms were comfy (could do with more than the 5 channels they offer) and the bathroom were reasonably clean. I would rate this hotel out of 10 i would give it a 5.5

Room Tip: choose the top rooms as you have a more quiter relaxing stay
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blingdawg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Compared to any other tourist hotel or holiday destination, this hotel is not good. The rooms are 1970's quality at best, and the climate makes insects your constant companions.

The food is ordinary, and the pool area only looks decent at night.

But, if you're here on business, then this hotel makes perfect sense, as it is safe and separate from the chaos that is Georgetwn.

I like Guyana, and I think the people are great. But, there are no decent hotels - the Pegasus is simply the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I changed 4 different rooms in 5 days! The first: the room flooded and the cielling almost collapsed. The second: they moved me from the room, because "they needed that room". Third: No internet. Fourth: No TV. Now I'm waiting for my fifth room. Terrible!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GjokoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here last week on a 4-day business trip. The lobby staff was always very polite and helpful, especially Camille. Had a room in the upgraded Kingston hallway. Nice large room with BIG flat screen TV. The hotel appears to be undergoing a top to bottom renovation to upgrade all of the other rooms also.

The inside restaurant is quite good and the chef does a nice job sourcing a lot of local products. The pool area hosts different themed buffets on several nights each week. We did the BBQ buffet night (Tues?) and pizza buffet on Thursday. Reasonable assortment for a buffet and not to expensive ($16?) The breakfast buffet was also good with eggplant choka(?) and definitely the best pineapple I have ever had.

Location is right in downtown and one block from the huge US Embassy and right on the seawall.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taco84098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.3 km away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
7.2 km away
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
1.9 km away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#6 of 21 in Georgetown
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#5 of 21 in Georgetown
148 reviews
1.4 km away
The Eldorado Inn
The Eldorado Inn
#7 of 21 in Georgetown
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Hotel Guyana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel Guyana

Address: Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Phone Number:
Region: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: ₹ 11,828 - ₹ 11,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegasus Hotel Guyana 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the delta of the Demerara River and the Atlantic Ocean- the Pegasus Hotel Guyana holds the most stunning seascape views. Within walking distance of many of the major commercial and tourist sites. The hotel is centrally located in the city of Georgetown- making it an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers to Guyana. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Georgetown
Le Meridien Georgetown
Georgetown Le Meridien
Pegasus Hotel Guyana Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing