We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
27
26
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
26
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Gorgeous villa and great location, nothing to add on those, they are ideal.
The rooms and bathrooms are modern, the beds very comfortable though the sheets don't always seem very clean (dirt or humidity?).

I'm glad All the staff is nice because the hotel doesn't offer much service : the reception is uncomfortable - no one stays behind the "front" desk (you have to wait or call the attention of any waiter happening to run by), which is by the way tiny and almost in the way of the restaurant, no one shows you the room, much less helps with the luggage, no information is provided in the rooms about the hotel either ; and the rooms cleanup is not very thorough. It's as if the hotel activity was a side job for the restaurant personnel...

Fortunately I'm not fazed by that. However, I was bothered by the noise : the rooms are not at all sound proof so by the evening you hear all the night's life - the hustle and bustle of the bar downstairs and the place des Palmistes over the street, the screeching of the garbage truck, the voices of passersby who won't sleep at night...

3 stars because you can hardly see more beautiful in Cayenne, not more because the hotel would need to step up its game.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to call out the staff (nicely) if needs be.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Perhaps the owner and manager were away, but this has got to be the worst service experience in a hotel. Self absorbed staff with zero interest for the clientele. We arrived and it took 15 minutes for a girl to come to the check in, she knew we were there but was too busy sitting ta a table chatting to a man. Finally came, no hello, no nothing. Told her we had a booking and our name, handed us the key and that was it. Did not even make us fill a form, show us the room, explain anything. The room as the hotel is tastefully designed, the room is spacious, comfortable and with upscale toiletries. A curtain and other small things were missing. Internet is bad, off most of the time. They have loud live music at the restaurant so you don't get a good night's sleep. The property has so much potential but first they must train or fire their pretentious staff to be an international standars establishment.

Room Tip: As high as possible so you can sleep with the loud music
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MyworldMimundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Ideally placed for a good view of the Place de Palmists. Hand pumped Heineken and all manner of Cocktails. Snacks nibbles and main-courses very reasonably priced. Be sure to check that the waiter understands which you want.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Sailor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This hotel is right across the street from the Place des Palmistes and are room had a balcony and overlooked the park. The rooms are really done up well, with good beds, refrigerator and a really nice bathroom (no elevator).The manager of the hotel did everything he could for us. We originally paid for 3 days and we asked to change the 3 day to another day as we had to return to Cayenne. It was done without any problem.
You can have breakfast at a cost of 9 Euros, but don't expect to much for what you pay. French Guiana is part of France and everything costs about the same as in France.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best and the balcony is on 2 streets. They have a balcony overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bankerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

This is a new hotel that has opened above the popular bar/restaurant on the ground floor. The room was fine, with a nice balcony with superb views over the Place des Palmistes. This location puts you right in the center of Cayenne.

At first I was a bit worried about security, as anyone can get to the hotel floor by entering the property through the side gate, and the bar/restaurant is also very busy. But at night the side gate and, I think, the front door were locked.

I stayed on a Friday night and there was a concert in the Place des Palmistes until about 10pm, which was a bit noisy when I was trying to get an early night.

The woman on the front desk when I checked in spoke English, and arranged a taxi to go to the airport the next day.

If you want peace and quiet without a lot of comings and goings, this may not be the right place for you. But if you're OK with this atmosphere, the location and views are unbeatable in Cayenne. I would stay here again if I came back to Cayenne.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
1  Thank ElizabethJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews