We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
515
148
45
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
148
45
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market kitchen w insider usaquen neighborhood corner suite concierge desk great gym bathroom area room service santa barbara indoor pool rooms are modern breakfast buffet loved this hotel an upgrade amazing hotel fitness center jonathan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at W Bogota earlier this month. The rooms are fun and spacious with distinctive layout and interiors. The W lounge had positive energy and provided for a great drinks option in the evenings.Louis, the Manager of W Lounge took great care of us. Aiesha at W insider and Katty at Concierge went out of their way to make our overall stay comfortable, even before we arrived. The only downside, was that the hotel was a bit away from the centre, but given we stayed over a weekend, the Bogota traffic did not play too much havoc. Worth a try.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevBudhiraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Carolina M, Marketing Coordinator at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi RajeevBudhiraja,

Thank you very much for leaving us this great comment!! We are so happy to know that every experience at W Bogota was perfect! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Ramon Diago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Pros: good location, convenient for Uber, modern rooms, knowledgeable concierge, large gym

Shower and bathroom have see-through doors and no privacy, slow elevators

If you have stayed in a W, you know what to expect. Nice rooms, but both the shower and bathroom had glass doors, so you better be sure you're sharing the room with someone you don't mind watching you.

Club/bar in the lobby was busy during the weekend, but not so bad during the week.

Overall, a good place to stay for singles and couples, but would skip for families.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yay4naps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCarolinaM11, Marketing Coordinator at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yay4naps,


Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your excellent experience at W Bogota. I am very pleased to read that we made really memorable each moment at your stay, including the location, rooms and gym. I will also share your comment with our staff who did a great job. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Ramon Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My very first time in Columbia and I love the city of Bogota. Beautiful city with lovely people. Helpful and friendly. The W Bogota Hotel is a fantastic hotel with all the services you can ask for. The staff was very friendly and the room we had was absolutely fantastic overlooking the city of Bogota.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCarolinaM11, Marketing Coordinator at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashok P,

Wow, thank you so much for this great review. It is wonderful to read you had such a great time in and around our amazing city. We will all be waiting for you on your next trip to Bogota!

Best,
Ramon Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

A slice of luxury at surprisingly affordable rates in Usaquen. Huge rooms, fabulous breakfasts and sink back in their very very comfortable beds. The best hotel we stayed in during our Christmas & New Year Colombian adventure. Lots of great stylistic touches keep things playful like the rugs in the lift which change three times a day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank EveG152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCarolinaM11, Marketing Coordinator at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eve G,

Wow! I really appreciate this wonderful comment. Thank you very much for let us know how much you enjoyed staying at W Bogota. It will be an honor to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Ramon Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We were a little resilient to go to this hotel as we dont give preference to open bathroom layout room hotels but s platinum spg members we decided to go. Friendly staff, proffesional and attentive. Great breakfast with international and local delights. Rooms are modern very clean with geeat ammenities. We had a comfortable suite with an open bathroom lay out this last feature not our cup of tea.
We had requested to rent a car and the concierge arranged it with the wrong timing. Avis which was recommended by the concierge was a mess. Bad car, with no gas, arrived late. They told us after an hour delay and we prepaid with Amex which is the only card we use that they didnt accept Amex. The driver who brought the card made it appear that Avis was really always making mistakes with their customers. Why then is the concierge recommending this company?
Another day we requested from the concierge Daniel who was on a personal call if he could help us with something and in a rude way he said you have to do it yourself.
Its a petty that everyone is friendly and proffesional but those that need to be in direct contact and give service are rude.
Aisha the lady in charge of SPG customers was the nicest and most proffesional. The spa ladies great and restaurant staff with a great positive attitude

Just the concierge department has its flaws.
The W hotels have a funky allure young and vibrant that is appealing for some. For us service is key

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank jjee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Carolina M, Marketing Coordinator at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear jjee46,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at W Bogota. I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

We have share your feedback with our Concierge Team as well with Avis rental company to ensure necessary guidelines are in place to prevent those kind of challenges from occurring in the future.

Nevertheless we work very hard on providing a warm, genuine and impeccable service and we appreciate your comments on our other staff members that provide you with a nice and professional service. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly to ramon.diago@whotels.com, we want to make sure to take the necessary action where needed.

Sincerely,
Ramón Diago
General Manager W Bogota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews