We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and impressive attention to detail!”
Review of W Bogota Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Bogota Hotel
Ranked #19 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a perfect experience during my recent stay at the W Bogota. The entire staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and my room was so beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. It was a truly lovely stay from start to finish. The staff members I encountered were remarkably considerate, thoughtful, and professional, and I was very impressed by the personal touches and attention to detail I received throughout my stay. I stayed in a Marvelous Suite, which was spacious and incredibly comfortable. The suite also included a beautiful mountain view. Every feature and amenity, from the spa to the restaurants to the bar, were top-quality. The W's management and staff are clearly committed to excellence. I would wholeheartedly recommend the W to anyone traveling to Bogota in the future.

Room Tip: The Marvelous Suite I stayed in had a beautiful mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneKathleenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, Director General at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JaneKathleenV,

What a pleasure to receive reviews like these - thanks a lot! I am glad to read you enjoyed your visit to W Bogota and especially our staff. I'll personally pass your comment to all of them who did a great job. Also, it's woderful that you were delighted in our hotel facilities especially our Marvelous Suite. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Bogota!

Best,
Ramon Diago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

The service is very good, and the food of the room service OK. The location is not really brilliant, but good for business. The decor has a flavour kind of Milk Bar in Clockwork Orange: some may find it attractive, but it's not my style. The room had a few problems, including a malfunctioning of the water tap, which was not really fixed during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, Director General at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear apalmero,

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at W Bogota. I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I understand your point of our rooms design and am aware it is not for everyone. With respect to the water tap, we will be working hard on it to improve our service and guest experience. We all hope to have the opportunity welcome you back soon!

Best,
Ramon Diago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

PROS: Beautiful rooms in a great location with Starbuck's, shops & Jumbo grocery store super close. New modern area. Hotels Concierge's are super responsive & went above & beyond in all ways. CONS: Arrived on a Sunday & they had no "order from the menu options", only an expensive brunch, a complete waste of money if you don't want to pig out & stuff yourself. Breakfast was good, not great in comparison to other properties. Horribly congested traffic area if you plan on driving, DON'T. Take Uber or a taxi. If you don't like a hard mattress, don't stay here. Sometimes the Starwood inconsistency puzzles me because their beds are normally quite fluffy, down topper & duvet, etc. but occassionally, like with this one, the bed's horribly firm. Worst part of the problems I had was: a) Bellman didn't remove all of my luggage from the car, thereby several hours later when it was delivered everyone thought it was lost; b) Their TV shows OnDemand movies but the system "wasn't working at the time" (i.e. probably been broken for months & never removed from the Menu on the TV. PLUS TV's are sealed by a large glass plate, make it impossible to connect your laptop to watch movies.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, Director General at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Eric M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms, our surrounding area of Usaquén and especially the great service received by our Concierge team. I'm so sorry for the inconveniences you had, specially with our breakfast and Tv system. I assure you that we'll be working on it to improve our service. I hope to welcome you back!

Best,
Ramon Diago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My third time staying in the W Bogota this year. It is one of my favorite hotels in the world, differentiated by truly excellent staff. The rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. The bar has a great vibe and it popular with locals and visitors. The location is close to Usaquen and its many restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travellers.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, Director General at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Bryan L,

What a pleasure to receive reviews like these - thanks a lot! I am glad to read that W Bogota is one of your favorite hotels. I'll personally pass your comment to all the staff who did a great job. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Bogota!

Best,
Ramon Diago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I am surprised that this property is branded as a W Hotel. It's amidst office towers, and has a strong corporate feel. Simply put: it's a business hotel. A great business hotel, but a business hotel nonetheless. It completely lacks the ambiance, look, feel and energy that you would expect from a W Hotel. Don't get me wrong, our room was beautiful and comfortable, but from our windows we looked straight into corporate offices. I doubt any room has a better view since officer towers pretty much surround the hotel. The hotel bar is similarly packed with business people. There's no outdoor or rooftop space. There are really no restaurants, bars, or shops near the hotel (not sure how much that matters to you, but it matters to us). But the hotel is across the street from Hacienda Santa Barbara (an upscale mall), and about 10 minute walk from heart of the quaint/trendy Usaquen neighborhood (where you find a lot more fun and character). The gym and spa are great (super modern and with nice pool). Just don't expect all the jazz that comes from a W Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IEM10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon D, Director General at W Bogota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear IEM10011,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. I am glad to know that even though you had some challenges with our concept and location, you were able to enjoy our accommodation and our Away Spa & Fit. We'll be waiting for you during your next visit to Bogota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
822 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bogota Hotel

Address: Avenida Carrera 9 #115 - 30, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 7,265 - ₹ 19,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Bogota Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a vibrant stay in Columbia by checking into W Bogota Hotel. Enjoy a prime location in the exclusive Santa Barbara business district while visiting our hotel in Bogota, Columbia, and discover great shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your W Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing