We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vilar America
Ranked #37 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was with the family, wifw and two children 9/7, in a superior apartment the space was OK with an added single bed, optimum would have been an adjoiniing separate double room, but at the end was OK.
Just a sugestion if possible install an extractor in the bathroom.
Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francesco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelvilaramerica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Francesco, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to know our services fulfilled your expectations. Regarding the aspect we can improve, thank you for communicating them in such nice way. We will check them out for sure. Guests are the ones that make us improve everyday and we really thank you for that. We hope you can come back and visit us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had an excellent stay of 6 nights at Hotel Vilar America. Our room was very comfortable (executive class = mini suite) with king size bed, awesome mattress, pillows, comforters. Big screen TV. Very reliable WiFi. Room service was fast and housekeeping very attentive. The room was impeccably clean. All staff was extraordinarily friendly. (As a gay couple we cannot take this for granted everywhere in the world.) The complementary breakfast buffet was delicious and offered a wide variety. The hotel is located in a quiet side street just steps away from nightlife options and an incredible variety of restaurants within a 10 block radius – many different cuisines, different price classes, different styles. Also, there is an elegant supermarket (Carullo) 4 blocks away where we stocked up with snacks, drinks, etc. We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jakob10033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jakob, thank you so much for such complete feedback. When guests take time to share their comments in this way, we are sure we did our job great. We are so happy you liked the room and all the thing we have put into it just thinking about what our guests want. Regarding our staff is actually the aspect we value the most. That's why when our guests highlight our employees, we fell absolutely proud. Also it's great you liked our food and the location. It's really a very complete area, as you mentioned, you can find almost anything around. We feel awesome that you left with such a positive energy from our hotel, that's the whole idea. Please come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

didn't had any problems. friendly staff, good breakfast with a lot to choose from, nice room if not to big. The airporttransfer was without problems. Felt save around the hotel, even in the night. It was sometimes noicy but still in the norm for a columbian hotel in the city center.
location is not amazing for tourists but at least there are some good places to eat around (like in the hotel itselfe)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rabea9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rabea, your comments are wonderful! Thank you very much for your opinion. It is extremely satisfying for us to know that your experience in our hotel was as good as you describe. Hope you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two days. We found it comfortable, functional and pleasantly very inexpensive. A bit smaller than what I am used to, but overall, worth staying at. The hotel lobby has the usual decorative details with sky and sea color accents; the space more geometrical than classical. The floor, as one would expect from a well-managed hotel shines like any polished glass. The staff was all very polite, gracious and helpful—giving us directions and arranging taxis for our daily excursions into Bogota. As in much of Colombia, this hotel is environmentally conscious and all lighting and electrical equipment awaken by motion sensors--let there be light! It took some getting used the first night as we commuted in and off our floor but--we adapted. The bed was very comfortable; the rooms are very clean; the mini bar well stocked. It is located in central Bogota, a few minutes’ walk to downtown area and their famous upscale Zona G district lined with many fabulous and famous restaurants to choose from. The Hotel’s own in-house restaurant and dining area had a minimalist sort of way to it but still echoed the pristine manner of the property overall. The table dominated the space and the overall atmosphere is laid back and quite comfortable. Because Bogota is cooler than other parts of Colombia please remember to bring a jacket or sweater to wear in the evenings. They do have a conference room and Wi-Fi available. This is a great clean and inexpensive hotel to stay in and explore Bogota from. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Vilar America and would stay there again. I thank the staff for their help.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring a sweater or light jacket, it gets cold at night in Bogota
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for such complete feedback, Alexandra! We are so happy to know you had a great experience at our hotel and really amazed by how you described the environment, our staff and location. Almost poetically! We are so thankful for your comments and were surely pleased to receive you at the hotel. This message motivates us to keep doing our job everyday, welcome our guests and make them feel like home. We hope you come back really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice stay in a upscale hotel. Stay two days and had a very nice experience. The staff was very accommodating from checking in to the gentleman who help me bring my bags to the room to the restaurant staff and the cleaning staff. They were all above par in customer service. Everyone had a friendly smile and demeanor like most Colombians I have met in my travels.

The room was spacious and clean. A very nice King size bed, very firm and comfortable. The room had a desk a good sized closet with a small safe, and a big screen TV with direct TV. What was nice about the TV service is you could change the language on alot of stations to Spanish or English. The bathroom was a good size for about two people to be in there. Nice rain shower inside of the bathroom.

The buffet was decent. It had scrambled eggs, rice with vegetables and pork, toast, pastries, fruit, ham and cheese, cereal, jams, hello, coffee, tea, orange and apple juice. There maybe more options that's what I can remember.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the internet wasn't great. It kicked me out a few times and I had to keep logging in.

All in all a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for such complete feedback! We love the title of your opinion! This is incredibly valuable for us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that all of our services fulfilled your expectations. We are terribly sorry about the internet connection troubles you had. We are already looking into this and will solve it as soon as possible. We totally understand stable and fast internet connection is absolutely important for our clients. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope you come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#26 of 268 in Bogota
738 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 268 in Bogota
915 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#72 of 268 in Bogota
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bogota Museo
#48 of 268 in Bogota
1,423 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 268 in Bogota
820 reviews
Lancaster House
#38 of 268 in Bogota
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilar America? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilar America

Address: Calle 66 8 - 23 | Barrio Chapinero, Bogota 110231, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 2,144 - ₹ 5,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vilar America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests in search of charming service, inviting atmosphere, and a central location will find what they're looking for at Hotel Vilar America, a family-run business since 1979. Hotel Vilar America features 7 meeting rooms, two cozy restaurants and 76 spacious guestrooms, some of which are fully equipped apartments designated to accommodate those seeking an extended stay in Bogota. Boasting an ideal location in the main business and financial venue of Bogota, HVA is centrally located from the historic district (Candelaria) and the night live district (zona rosa), and steps away from Bogota's gastronomical zone (zona G). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vilar America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing