We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
322
231
77
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
231
77
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews too tired to go out bars and coffee shops tv service small fridge a spanish speaking country opened the door breakfast each morning zona g included in the room rate highly recommend this hotel cleaning staff restaurant staff location is great felt like home great bed comfortable hotel free coffee
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

didn't had any problems. friendly staff, good breakfast with a lot to choose from, nice room if not to big. The airporttransfer was without problems. Felt save around the hotel, even in the night. It was sometimes noicy but still in the norm for a columbian hotel in the city center.
location is not amazing for tourists but at least there are some good places to eat around (like in the hotel itselfe)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rabea9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Rabea, your comments are wonderful! Thank you very much for your opinion. It is extremely satisfying for us to know that your experience in our hotel was as good as you describe. Hope you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two days. We found it comfortable, functional and pleasantly very inexpensive. A bit smaller than what I am used to, but overall, worth staying at. The hotel lobby has the usual decorative details with sky and sea color accents; the space more geometrical than classical. The floor, as one would expect from a well-managed hotel shines like any polished glass. The staff was all very polite, gracious and helpful—giving us directions and arranging taxis for our daily excursions into Bogota. As in much of Colombia, this hotel is environmentally conscious and all lighting and electrical equipment awaken by motion sensors--let there be light! It took some getting used the first night as we commuted in and off our floor but--we adapted. The bed was very comfortable; the rooms are very clean; the mini bar well stocked. It is located in central Bogota, a few minutes’ walk to downtown area and their famous upscale Zona G district lined with many fabulous and famous restaurants to choose from. The Hotel’s own in-house restaurant and dining area had a minimalist sort of way to it but still echoed the pristine manner of the property overall. The table dominated the space and the overall atmosphere is laid back and quite comfortable. Because Bogota is cooler than other parts of Colombia please remember to bring a jacket or sweater to wear in the evenings. They do have a conference room and Wi-Fi available. This is a great clean and inexpensive hotel to stay in and explore Bogota from. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Vilar America and would stay there again. I thank the staff for their help.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring a sweater or light jacket, it gets cold at night in Bogota
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you very much for such complete feedback, Alexandra! We are so happy to know you had a great experience at our hotel and really amazed by how you described the environment, our staff and location. Almost poetically! We are so thankful for your comments and were surely pleased to receive you at the hotel. This message motivates us to keep doing our job everyday, welcome our guests and make them feel like home. We hope you come back really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice stay in a upscale hotel. Stay two days and had a very nice experience. The staff was very accommodating from checking in to the gentleman who help me bring my bags to the room to the restaurant staff and the cleaning staff. They were all above par in customer service. Everyone had a friendly smile and demeanor like most Colombians I have met in my travels.

The room was spacious and clean. A very nice King size bed, very firm and comfortable. The room had a desk a good sized closet with a small safe, and a big screen TV with direct TV. What was nice about the TV service is you could change the language on alot of stations to Spanish or English. The bathroom was a good size for about two people to be in there. Nice rain shower inside of the bathroom.

The buffet was decent. It had scrambled eggs, rice with vegetables and pork, toast, pastries, fruit, ham and cheese, cereal, jams, hello, coffee, tea, orange and apple juice. There maybe more options that's what I can remember.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the internet wasn't great. It kicked me out a few times and I had to keep logging in.

All in all a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for such complete feedback! We love the title of your opinion! This is incredibly valuable for us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that all of our services fulfilled your expectations. We are terribly sorry about the internet connection troubles you had. We are already looking into this and will solve it as soon as possible. We totally understand stable and fast internet connection is absolutely important for our clients. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope you come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, simple, well maintained hotel located close to the Zona G area. Beds were very comfortable. Safe area located between the old Candelaria neighborhood and the more upscale north of the city (parque de la 93 and Zona T). The staff were aways extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Érico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, Érico. It is very important for us to know your opinion about our hotel. We are very happy to know your experience was as positive as you describe. You are totally right about our location. Actually, most of our guests think the same as you about our location and we are glad it is a strategic location for your commodity. Hope you come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

To visit Bogota, choose this hotel: good area Chapinéro, clean, excellent services, staff pay much attention to the clients, breakfast is good and clean with the professional staff. The hotel is near all restaurants. I'm very happy to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ponnak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaHVA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vilar America, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Ponnak, thank you very much for your comments. We are truly happy to know you had such nice experience at our hotel. We really believe high level customer service is the key to make our guests feel like home. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you can come back and visit us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews