We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
291
91
11
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
91
11
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelwalking distancebusiness tripincredible locationdel surgreat hotelbustling areafruit selectioncool decortop choiceroom servicethe ground floorbreakfast was includedmy home away from homebusiness travelerparque areazona t
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Room was wonderful and very nice.
Staff was very friendly and hepful.
Breakfast was nice and suitable included in room price.
Locations were in mid-range between to all sites in Bogota nice and typical places.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andres O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate deeply the time you have take for writing a review about your experience at EK Hotel.

Our staff will be very happy to find that their work felt as positive as it did for you.
We hope to have the privilege to see you back.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights attending a conference in the hotel. First of all, the staff all around were excellent. They were very attentive and did a great job of accommodating our group of 40 people for meals and other arrangements. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is directly next to a few good restaurants so need to walk very far. My only concern was attention to the room conditions by housekeeping. My first room did not have functioning air conditioning and was moved to a new room the following day. Housekeeping did not replace items such as coffee, tissues, and towels in my new room the following day so I put the "do not disturb" sign on for the rest of the stay since none of this was critical.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wonderchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. I am working on improve the details you kindly pointed to us.

We sincerely expect to have you back at EK Hotel very soon.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, simple and modern. Service is excellent, and breakfast free for all guests.
The area is close to businesses, Centro Commerciale Andino, Zona T for evening life and some great restaurants. Everything walking distance.

Two reasons why I didn't give 5 stars:
- gym is very tiny and accessible through the terrace. Not really the level of equipment for a hotel in this category
- parking is uncomfortable to access and return, and has very few spots (call to tell in advance if you'll need to park)

Else, really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank LaraREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. We appreciate you suggestions and I will start myself working on a proposal to improve our gym area.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you back at EK Hotel.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great location with a few good restaurants just at your doorstep.
Rooms are clean and in excellent maintenance, really no complaints.
Breakfast is reasonable although they could add some additional plates.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion E, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to find you had a positive experience at EK hotel. We are working on the design of more buffet breakfast options with our chef.

Kind regards,

Esther Bustamante F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

business and leasure, great location. it takes a bit of time to get to downtown but the residential area of EK hotel with excellents restaurants in the backyard and all the shopping and beauty parlour services for your wife in walking distance from hotel.
The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to especially mention Felipe at the porter desk who helped us with a great and sincere smile and secured the special cushions for a better sleep and took care of the luggage etc etc Great service. Hotel also offers excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear guest,

We do appreciate your comment and feel glad to know that our service was as friendly and helpful as we want it to be.

I hope to have the opportunity to see you back either for business or leisure purposes.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews