We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Choice for staying in Bogotá”
Review of EK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EK Hotel
Ranked #6 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Rooms are gorgeous, amenities are all you expect from a 5 star hotel.

Staff is incredibly polite and helpful, wll go out of their way to help you out.

Very quiet,yet is very well located from a bunch of very good dining options.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, General Manager at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind comment. We work day by day to be the best benefit-cost ratio in our zone, offering 9 options of restaurants and bars at the same building, and a high standard in our rooms.

We wish to have the chance to see you back very often.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Room was wonderful and very nice.
Staff was very friendly and hepful.
Breakfast was nice and suitable included in room price.
Locations were in mid-range between to all sites in Bogota nice and typical places.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andres O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate deeply the time you have take for writing a review about your experience at EK Hotel.

Our staff will be very happy to find that their work felt as positive as it did for you.
We hope to have the privilege to see you back.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights attending a conference in the hotel. First of all, the staff all around were excellent. They were very attentive and did a great job of accommodating our group of 40 people for meals and other arrangements. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is directly next to a few good restaurants so need to walk very far. My only concern was attention to the room conditions by housekeeping. My first room did not have functioning air conditioning and was moved to a new room the following day. Housekeeping did not replace items such as coffee, tissues, and towels in my new room the following day so I put the "do not disturb" sign on for the rest of the stay since none of this was critical.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wonderchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. I am working on improve the details you kindly pointed to us.

We sincerely expect to have you back at EK Hotel very soon.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, simple and modern. Service is excellent, and breakfast free for all guests.
The area is close to businesses, Centro Commerciale Andino, Zona T for evening life and some great restaurants. Everything walking distance.

Two reasons why I didn't give 5 stars:
- gym is very tiny and accessible through the terrace. Not really the level of equipment for a hotel in this category
- parking is uncomfortable to access and return, and has very few spots (call to tell in advance if you'll need to park)

Else, really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank LaraREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther B, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. We appreciate you suggestions and I will start myself working on a proposal to improve our gym area.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you back at EK Hotel.

Kindest regards,

ESTHER BUSTAMANTE F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great location with a few good restaurants just at your doorstep.
Rooms are clean and in excellent maintenance, really no complaints.
Breakfast is reasonable although they could add some additional plates.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion E, Director General at EK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to find you had a positive experience at EK hotel. We are working on the design of more buffet breakfast options with our chef.

Kind regards,

Esther Bustamante F.
Director
EK Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#2 of 266 in Bogota
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#42 of 266 in Bogota
835 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 266 in Bogota
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EK Hotel

Address: Calle 90 No. 11-13, Bogota 111021, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 13,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EK Hotel is going to redefine expectations of what a business hotel can be. A destination for executives, who demand to be in the centre of everything, this cosy boutique hotel will surprise and delight travellers seeking tranquillity and pleasure in every trip they take. Set in the exclusive leisure area immediately north of downtown Bogota, our dynamic location brings the best of Colombia’s capital directly to your doorstep, from the upscale restaurants and nightlife destinations of the Zona Rosa and Parque 93 to luxurious shopping centres and vibrant event destinations. Sleekly designed and beautifully decorated, our 70 guest rooms and 20 suites offer the perfect combination of high-design luxury and casual comfort. Each accommodation has been appointed with the full range of luxurious essentials and state-of-the-art technology. Chic yet soothing colour palettes and furnishings create a restful oasis from the bustle of Bogota below. After a delightful meal at our Cafe Bar Lounge, visit the rooftop terrace for spectacular views of Bogota and nearby Park 93. Additional guest amenities include complimentary breakfast each morning, a modern fitness centre, a meeting lounge accommodating 60 people and two smaller conference rooms that are ideal for 18 and 12 guests. Complemented by personalised service delivered by a discreet yet friendly staff, EK Hotel is the perfect business and social hub in North Bogota. We invite you to discover a truly distinctive urban sanctuary that lets one escape from the buzz of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing