We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good alternative for a pleasant stay at Bogota.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Ranked #62 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good alternative for a pleasant stay at Bogota.”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel is located in a quiet street of busy Bogota. Only a couple blocks away from Parque 93, once of best parks sorrounded by restaurants, cafés and pubs. The food is ver good and overall attention is great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpgonzalez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We would like to invite you to visit other destinations where we can provide you the same excellent service.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    67
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
34
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Friendly staff, near to park 93 but a little bit to far from rest of Zona Rosa, drinks are a bit pricey!

We were here on honeymoon but had no special treatment!! Otherwise reception staff were very friendly and helpful, good english. Breakfast was superb!! Very tasty!!

Weirdly though there are no environmental controls in rooms, one minute it was too hot and then too cold. Also reception bar in evening time was far too cold so we brought our drinks up to room!

Mainly a business clientele we appeared to be the only tourists!

Beautiful building and rooms!!

Door staff could be a little more welcoming!

All in all a great stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamasog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give your feedback. Your comments are most important to us since they allow us to improve the services and products we offer.
We have been very pleased to read that your expectations have been exceeded and we would like to thank you for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories.

However we are sorry to read that you didn´t feel comfortable because of the temperature in your room and in the bar. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused. This point has been taken up in our team in order to change this point for the better.
We´ll also improve our service at the entrance.

Thank you again for your comments on this website. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Windsor House or to any of our properties.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very Nice Hotel. Reminded me of a Embassy Suites with the living room when you enter (no TV), then bathroom, a closet across with the bar and fridge, then bedroom (with TV). Excellent wi-fi. Staff spoke perfect English and very helpful. Walking distance to Parque 93.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-Acapulco-Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Windsor House.
We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a good, clean, quality hotel and a relatively quiet street. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent, as well as the restaurant. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoTraveler32814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Good Afternoon Mr. Orlando,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We always treat ourselves after a long flight and we were pleased with our choice.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the buffet breakfast was superb (local food and international, and an amazing variety of fruit juices and fresh fruit) and the rooms spacious and modern. We stayed for three nights.
The street is not much used by traffic and the area is smart residential. It felt very safe. We walked everywhere: to Parque 93, which is indeed excellent for restaurants in the evening, and to the two nearest Transmilenio stations (Calle 100 and Virrey). If you don't visit the Museo del Oro, then you are missing out!
It's great they have an internet room with several PC's, all free of charge. If you wish to use the excellent steam room, make sure you ask the staff to turn it on well in advance. The bottles of water left in the bathroom are not complimentary and we made a recommendation to the management that this should be made very clear (they responded in writing a week later - good after service). There was just one mishap after our arrival at 9pm: we asked for a quiet room, and found a party started below us just after we had fallen asleep. However, staff were helpful and we were immediately moved and upgraded to a lovely suite in a quiet part of the hotel, and slept very well after that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#85 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel GHL 93
#82 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Property: Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Address: Calle 95 No 9-97, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,666 - ₹ 7,971
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing