We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Real(Bogota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
148
84
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
84
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripsuite hotelquaint hoteldining tableexcellent wificomfortable roomgreat hotelfive star hotelsafe areafelt very saferoom service isnight stayhotel staffenjoyed our staythree nightsshort walkfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Friendly staff, near to park 93 but a little bit to far from rest of Zona Rosa, drinks are a bit pricey!

We were here on honeymoon but had no special treatment!! Otherwise reception staff were very friendly and helpful, good english. Breakfast was superb!! Very tasty!!

Weirdly though there are no environmental controls in rooms, one minute it was too hot and then too cold. Also reception bar in evening time was far too cold so we brought our drinks up to room!

Mainly a business clientele we appeared to be the only tourists!

Beautiful building and rooms!!

Door staff could be a little more welcoming!

All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamasog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give your feedback. Your comments are most important to us since they allow us to improve the services and products we offer.
We have been very pleased to read that your expectations have been exceeded and we would like to thank you for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories.

However we are sorry to read that you didn´t feel comfortable because of the temperature in your room and in the bar. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused. This point has been taken up in our team in order to change this point for the better.
We´ll also improve our service at the entrance.

Thank you again for your comments on this website. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Windsor House or to any of our properties.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very Nice Hotel. Reminded me of a Embassy Suites with the living room when you enter (no TV), then bathroom, a closet across with the bar and fridge, then bedroom (with TV). Excellent wi-fi. Staff spoke perfect English and very helpful. Walking distance to Parque 93.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mr-Acapulco-Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Windsor House.
We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a good, clean, quality hotel and a relatively quiet street. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent, as well as the restaurant. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoTraveler32814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Good Afternoon Mr. Orlando,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We always treat ourselves after a long flight and we were pleased with our choice.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the buffet breakfast was superb (local food and international, and an amazing variety of fruit juices and fresh fruit) and the rooms spacious and modern. We stayed for three nights.
The street is not much used by traffic and the area is smart residential. It felt very safe. We walked everywhere: to Parque 93, which is indeed excellent for restaurants in the evening, and to the two nearest Transmilenio stations (Calle 100 and Virrey). If you don't visit the Museo del Oro, then you are missing out!
It's great they have an internet room with several PC's, all free of charge. If you wish to use the excellent steam room, make sure you ask the staff to turn it on well in advance. The bottles of water left in the bathroom are not complimentary and we made a recommendation to the management that this should be made very clear (they responded in writing a week later - good after service). There was just one mishap after our arrival at 9pm: we asked for a quiet room, and found a party started below us just after we had fallen asleep. However, staff were helpful and we were immediately moved and upgraded to a lovely suite in a quiet part of the hotel, and slept very well after that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance of Park 93 where there are plenty of clubs and restauarants. Very nice hotel with nice clean rooms. The service is excellent. When we asked for directions, the front desk girl walked outside and showed us where to go. The bed was very big and comfortable. One of the best places to stay that combines proximity to the night life but still in a quiet neighborhood. Nice gym and a nice restaurant with a great breakfast buffet. English is spoken if necessary. No complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelOften65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Estelar Windsor House. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to invite you to visit us in other destinantions where we can provide you the same excellent Estelar service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews