We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
276
72
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
72
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfacilities amenitiesnice miniloft styleguest rooms arefamily travelcar servicesecond homegreat hotelrooms are hugethe hotel staffbusiness tripbreakfast buffet isa great stayboutique hotelfew blockslaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel offers some huge rooms. Stayed in room 206 with a living room,kitchen, two bedrooms and bathrooms. Very clean. Drive from the airport during rush hour was around 45 min. Nice mini bar with many whiskeys. Good restaurant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Peteruga,

Dear guest thank you for your comments about your stay at 101 park house. We really appreciate your time to give us your positive comments.
We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon here in your home in Bogotá.

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We left with a great impression of this property after staying for 11 days and for sure we will consider staying here our next time in Bogota. Let's start with the best: the staff. Staff is extremely courteous and friendly, from the people at the front desk, to the staff at the restaurant, to the maids, everybody treated us very well. Special thanks to Diana at the restaurant for being so playful with our little one. Second, the food. Breakfast is exquisite and varied. The menu for lunch and dinner is varied and well balanced between local delicacies and international dishes. We learned the hotel has a reputation for its food, and is well deserved. Then, the rooms. Rooms are big and well appointed, a bit dated and worn, but with all modern conveniences, including free wifi and a kitchenette. We also rented one of the meeting rooms for a family gathering and service was excellent, couldn't be any happier about the service we received. In terms of location, not the best but is easily accessible using public transportation, however is a bit far away from any major business or tourist areas, which could be a plus or minus depending on what the traveler wants. If you want to party in Bogota, this is not the hotel for you, however everything else is at your doorstep. There's a big Carulla market a few blocks away on avenida 19, which also has a lot of commerce (banks, restaurants, a Ferrari shop, the basics). Also, the hotel has courtesy passes for a major gym also on Avenida 19. In terms of areas of improvement, first, the hotel is a bit dated and could use some uplift, but our main issue was the street noise. Sound-proofing is non-existent and even as the hotel is located on a side street, that street has heavy traffic starting with school buses early in the morning. Our room was located on the southwest corner of the hotel and from there we could hear the traffic on 100 street. As A/Cs are not common in Bogota, energy-efficient windows are rare, and here's not the exception. It's like living in a house with the windows open all the time. I would also suggest changing those heavy drapes for something more "sanitary", as those drapes collect a lot of dust. If we come back I would request a room facing the park, those seem to be quieter and the park next to the hotel, although small, is really nice. Even if the hotel is a bit dated, it's a great value for money. We used the laundry service and it was affordable and the clothing came back promptly at the end of the day. We also learned the hotel has airport pick-up service and the price is very competitive, much cheaper than the options you find online and hotel cars are really nice, well appointed and drivers are very professional. As I said at the beginning, we left with a great impression of the hotel, hence our 5* rating. Well deserved

Room Tip: Street view can be noisy, if possible select park view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Merchanda,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main premise is that every day make happy our clients. We want to let you know that we are working on our room service, improving the service for our special clients because for us is very important to know our debilities and improve it in order to ensure your next visit an excellent service at 101%. We hope see you soon here at your home in Bogota.

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in the residential area and when you come in it gives a feeling that you entering into an Apartments building
The reception is nice and tastefully decorated with well dressed and well mannered front desk officer who gladly speak English
Rooms are well lighted and with well staffed fridge
Beds are good but may need little improvement
Breakfast is quite elaborate and can find some Asian variety looking for some chill while ordering egg omelate but could not find some
Overall I could rate this as three and half stars

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 513ashimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear 513ashimr,

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences this may have cause you, and that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding our quality service and facilities. We would very pleasent to have you again in our hotel, so you can experience 101 special moments.

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I have spent 3 days in Bogota for Business on October 2016 and this hotel was perfect with large rooms with free WiFi internet , excellent breakfast ,very nice service . its a hotel that you can fill as inside of your home.
Excellent !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ricardo,

We are very thankful for your positive comments, they are the best way of knowing our job is done, it is our main objective to deliver the best experience for our guests.

We really hope you can stay with us in your next trip to Bogotá!

Best regards,
Alejandra Campo
Costumer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Very polite friendly hotel staff, big room like an apartment, could be a great hotel.
The restaurant is a different entity, the waiter told me my credit card payment hadn't worked and took it again, I realised what he'd done the next day and made them reimburse me.

The rooms are tired, the linen and towels are old, everything has the hotel name printed on it to make you think it's classy, the problem is it's all a bit cheap and nasty.

The noise from the bar and restaurant - which is quite rowdy - carries through the echoing courtyard to the bedrooms even the 4th floor where I was.

The place needs some better management, refurbishment and certainly isn't good value for the cost. Next time I will try the Hilton Doubletree across the road which is half the cost.

I hope the manager doesn't bother responding by offering for me to come back, I most definitely won't!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Greetings Mr. Mark,

Thanks for your kind words for our staff and your comments, knowing what our guests think about the Hotel is the way we can improve our service comments. We are very sorry about the inconvenience with your credit card at the restaurant, unfortunately the system failed and we can’t notice if the transaction was approved, please excuse us if we didn’t act on time and explain it as we should and your feel uncomfortable with our response. Please accept our sincere apologies.
It is our main objective to deliver the best experience for our guests and we regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations regarding our room and the noise at the bedroom, we want to let you know that we also have other type of rooms that are more quiet and hopefully we can convince you on a next visit to try them. We are a classic hotel but our last refurbishing was on 2015 and our towels and linen are changed every 6 months to assure the quality of our service, and with your advice we will look for better cleaning and softening products and the laundry in order to improve them and reflect a high quality of fabrics.

We appreciate, if there is anything else you want us to know regarding our service please don’t hesitate to do so.

Kind regards,
Alejandra Camp
Costumer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews