We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP Hotel in Bogota 10/10”
Review of 101 Park House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
101 Park House
Ranked #41 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I really enjoy my stay at this property, if you are looking for a romantic nigth in Bogota this is your hotel the rooms are huge, they have chimney , tub plus a perfect view. The hotel is really clean the personal in the hotel is very kind and professional, the breakfast buffet is huge you have a variety of food you can choose what ever you want and everthing is fresh and clean.
You have also access to the spa which is amazing and the service is outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andres Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Andres Felipe R,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about us, that is grateful for our team work, you know you are a very special member of the 101 Family. This will always be your second home at Bogotá. We hope to see you soon with us!

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel offers some huge rooms. Stayed in room 206 with a living room,kitchen, two bedrooms and bathrooms. Very clean. Drive from the airport during rush hour was around 45 min. Nice mini bar with many whiskeys. Good restaurant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Peteruga,

Dear guest thank you for your comments about your stay at 101 park house. We really appreciate your time to give us your positive comments.
We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon here in your home in Bogotá.

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We left with a great impression of this property after staying for 11 days and for sure we will consider staying here our next time in Bogota. Let's start with the best: the staff. Staff is extremely courteous and friendly, from the people at the front desk, to the staff at the restaurant, to the maids, everybody treated us very well. Special thanks to Diana at the restaurant for being so playful with our little one. Second, the food. Breakfast is exquisite and varied. The menu for lunch and dinner is varied and well balanced between local delicacies and international dishes. We learned the hotel has a reputation for its food, and is well deserved. Then, the rooms. Rooms are big and well appointed, a bit dated and worn, but with all modern conveniences, including free wifi and a kitchenette. We also rented one of the meeting rooms for a family gathering and service was excellent, couldn't be any happier about the service we received. In terms of location, not the best but is easily accessible using public transportation, however is a bit far away from any major business or tourist areas, which could be a plus or minus depending on what the traveler wants. If you want to party in Bogota, this is not the hotel for you, however everything else is at your doorstep. There's a big Carulla market a few blocks away on avenida 19, which also has a lot of commerce (banks, restaurants, a Ferrari shop, the basics). Also, the hotel has courtesy passes for a major gym also on Avenida 19. In terms of areas of improvement, first, the hotel is a bit dated and could use some uplift, but our main issue was the street noise. Sound-proofing is non-existent and even as the hotel is located on a side street, that street has heavy traffic starting with school buses early in the morning. Our room was located on the southwest corner of the hotel and from there we could hear the traffic on 100 street. As A/Cs are not common in Bogota, energy-efficient windows are rare, and here's not the exception. It's like living in a house with the windows open all the time. I would also suggest changing those heavy drapes for something more "sanitary", as those drapes collect a lot of dust. If we come back I would request a room facing the park, those seem to be quieter and the park next to the hotel, although small, is really nice. Even if the hotel is a bit dated, it's a great value for money. We used the laundry service and it was affordable and the clothing came back promptly at the end of the day. We also learned the hotel has airport pick-up service and the price is very competitive, much cheaper than the options you find online and hotel cars are really nice, well appointed and drivers are very professional. As I said at the beginning, we left with a great impression of the hotel, hence our 5* rating. Well deserved

Room Tip: Street view can be noisy, if possible select park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Merchanda,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main premise is that every day make happy our clients. We want to let you know that we are working on our room service, improving the service for our special clients because for us is very important to know our debilities and improve it in order to ensure your next visit an excellent service at 101%. We hope see you soon here at your home in Bogota.

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in the residential area and when you come in it gives a feeling that you entering into an Apartments building
The reception is nice and tastefully decorated with well dressed and well mannered front desk officer who gladly speak English
Rooms are well lighted and with well staffed fridge
Beds are good but may need little improvement
Breakfast is quite elaborate and can find some Asian variety looking for some chill while ordering egg omelate but could not find some
Overall I could rate this as three and half stars

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 513ashimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Customer Experience Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear 513ashimr,

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences this may have cause you, and that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding our quality service and facilities. We would very pleasent to have you again in our hotel, so you can experience 101 special moments.

Sincerely,
Ana María Uribe R.
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I have spent 3 days in Bogota for Business on October 2016 and this hotel was perfect with large rooms with free WiFi internet , excellent breakfast ,very nice service . its a hotel that you can fill as inside of your home.
Excellent !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cientouno P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ricardo,

We are very thankful for your positive comments, they are the best way of knowing our job is done, it is our main objective to deliver the best experience for our guests.

We really hope you can stay with us in your next trip to Bogotá!

Best regards,
Alejandra Campo
Costumer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel A Member of Design Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cabrera Imperial
#76 of 268 in Bogota
99 reviews
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 268 in Bogota
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Park House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Park House

Address: Carrera 21 #101-10, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bogota
#16 Business Hotel in Bogota
#18 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 7,221 - ₹ 14,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Service is our priority. That's why we give our best effort to exceed our customer's expectations. We are committed to helping both our community and the environment. We take care of every detail in order to give you the most personalized service ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 101 Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Park House Hotel Bogota
101 Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing