We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, near public transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GHL Style Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #94 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, near public transportation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel was very friendly, and offered some great amenitites. The breakfast was included. It was about a half a mile from the Transmileneo, which is the public bus system. That saved on cabs. Also, the rooms were comfortable, and clean. The shower was great. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Style Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We hope keep by offering our best endeavor in their next trips to the Bogota City a memorable experience that only a GHL Hotel can give you. We hope your soon return.
Kindly Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    33
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
32
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We paid $70US/night, very clean, good beds and very friendly & attentive staff. The Hotel is in a nice section of Bogota but a bit far from the airport (25 mins without/traffic 1hr w/traffic)
Highly recommended Hotel

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a larger room if it is available. We needed 2 queen beds and they accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F, José Vicente Mayorquín, Gerente General at GHL Style Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Receive our greetings and sincere gratefulness for your recent visit at GHL Comfort El Belvedere, and let us know your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
We hope keep by offering our best endeavor in their next trips to the Bogota City
Best Regards,

JOSÉ VICENTE MAYORQUÍN TOVAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, and breakfast was vary good. However, the noise level in the room is terrible. You can hear every car, truck, bus, motorcycle, pedestrian, etc. going past at night time. The staff moved me to a quieter room, but it was still noisy. I slept with my Bose head set on.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripJamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

The hotel in itself would be a good deal, where it not for the completely unprepared staff.
The room is spacious enough, eventhough the showers are old and the hot water flow is quite scarce.
But the major issue was the staff. Before our check-out date we asked at the desk if it would be possible for us to leave the hotel one day prior to our check-out date and be refunded for that day, since we payed the whole thing in advance. The ansker was: "No problem, just be at the desk at the check-out time". We spent the morning packing our stuff and when we went to the check-out counter another clerk said it wasnt possible, and then started asking who told us that it would. They argued amongst themselves and , in short, we lost half-day due to misinformation.
Furthermore, it might sound amazing, but the staff is totally unprepared to deal with credit cards, which we wanted to use to pay for our room service bill. They (2 or 3 people at once) tried mine several times and it kept being denied, an unpleseant situation in itself, which was made worst by the dirty looks. I finally made an international call to my bank, which said that they were using the credit card in the wrong way. In one try I made it work just fine, never having used a credit card machine before.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mirador_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

Excellent service, newly remodeled hotel in a great location of Bogota. I have stayed at 3-4 Hotels in Bogota and will recommend this hotel above some of the supposed upscale hotels in town. You cannot beat the price.

John B.
Houston, TX

  • Liked — cleanliness, professionalism
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johnBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Le Manoir Bogota
#110 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Hotel Egina Bogota
#143 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Andes Plaza
#128 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel
#109 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Blue Suites Hotel
#101 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHL Style Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHL Style Hotel Belvedere

Property: GHL Style Hotel Belvedere
Address: Carrera 17a No. 100-16, Bogota 110621, Colombia (Formerly GHL Comfort Belvedere)
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,361 - ₹ 4,654
Hotel Class:3 star — GHL Style Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GHL Comfort Hotel Belvedere, has 39 Rooms (18 Double Junior Suite - 11 Standard Room) located 20 km from El Dorado International Airport, close to main shopping centers in the City where you can enjoy the best entertainment and Gastronomy in our city.GHL Comfort Hotel Belvedere offers all guests as a courtesy, Breakfast (night sleep), Parking, Free WiFi and Welcomedrink. Has Restaurant, Room Service, Business Center; And into the rooms, TV LED 37 "Hair Dryer, Minibar, Radio Clock, Desk and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your GHL Style Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Comfort Belvedere Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing