We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
399
277
83
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
277
83
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pooltop floorindoor poolmini fridgenice hotelroom servicegreat facilitiesother hotelsthe hotel staffsitting areabreakfast buffetbusiness hotelmin walkhotel is locatedrooms are largehot waterbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked this for work travel. They offerred car service from the airport to the hotel for a certain amount, but never disclosed there would be an additional surcharge because it was charged as a cash payout. Then upon check out they charged me a "voluntary tourist donation" and wouldn't remove it.

The hotel was beautiful, the room was small and you could hear every little noise. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpinzon, Gerente at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest:
We apologize for any uncomfortable situation that you had experienced. We will work in all the points you mentioned, to receive you in a next stay and make you feel satisfied, thus, be your hotel in Bogotá and not think about a different option.
Jorge Pinzon -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Friendly staff. Always ready to help. We stayed at different hotels in Bogota but this has the best and complete breakfast of all. Also a very nice lobby bar with live piano music. Great place to stay while in Bogota.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erdina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpinzon, Gerente at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest:
We value your positive comments about our hospitality, service and facilities, which is one of main advantages in Casa Dann Carlton.We will continue offering the best service with charm and excellence that characterized us. We hope to receive you soon.
Jorge Pinzon GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Staff were friendly and helpful from arrival until departure.
Cosy, spacious rooms and none of the annoying add-ons like paid WiFi or tax that we got at Hilton. And they do the little things right here like a free cocktail for each guest.
A large indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room that add to the relaxation.
Breakfast has a decent variety but staff here need to be more attentive and focused and the omelette/egg station needs expanding or a better system in place.
There are some great eateries around the hotel - my tip: Wok on Parque 93. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpinzon, Gerente at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest:
We appreciate your valuable opinion and also your positive reference about our facilities. We will take into account your appreciations in order to continue in our commitment to excellence with all guests and visitors. We hope to receive you soon.
Jorge Pinzon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed here for a ccouple of days while some work was being done in our apartment nearby. We often stay in hotels in different parts of Bogota. In this case, our family included a toddler (age 3) and a baby (1 month old). As a result, we had unusual and multiple needs, which were filled with our expectations surpassed.

The room:
It is a fairly large room, with two double beds and (per our request, at no charge) an additional bed for the toddler. These three beds fit quite nicely, with enough space for the table and two chairs (comfortable for the room service lunch we ordered) and a sitting chair (perfect for feeding the baby, woith ottoman included). The bathroom was fine, with sufficient counter space, an excellent shower (very hot water as needed, strong pressure), and several adequate towels. The beds were VERY comfortable, affording new parents excellent naps and a nighttime sleep. The iPod docking station worked well, as we used it to play soft music during most of our stay.

Breakfast buffet: Overall, exceptional. The offerings were extremely varied, from several kinds of milk and yogurt to three kinds of cereal and oatmeal to several prepared dishes, breads, fruits, cheeses, ham, turkey, and the option of ordering eggs to one's taste. In my case, I am a careful eater, and requested a no-salt egg-white omelette with vegetables. It was prepared to perfection and delivered to our table both mornings. At one point, during peak traffic (there was a large conference and the hotel was FULL), the fruit plates were all empty except one. This could be remedied easily by paying close attention to the occupancy level and having an extra set of hands or two in the kitchen on these full days.

Room service: We ordered a hamburger, grilled chicken breast, shrimp cocktail, and tomato soup. All of the food was delicious, and the room service menu is varied and reasonably priced. The french fries were cold and soggy. The rest was perfect.

Common areas with a SPECIAL REQUEST: one of the two evenings during our stay, we celebrated a mass in our family to honor a recently deceased relative. There were ten of us in one of the comfortable sitting areas wishing we had a place to spend time together as a family without much interruption. I spoke to Angelica Cardenas, who subsequently spoke to Jairo Soler, a manager. They organized a private space in the unsused (at that time) breakfast dining room with several waiters on hand. We ordered room service and had the special opportunity to spend quality family time together in peace. This was an extraordinary request that was met with extraordinary service. We GREATLY appreciate this accommodation.

Pool and spa: my toddler son and I used the pool twice. On both occasions, there were helpful staff that turned on the jacuzzi jets and special shower heads that circulate fresh water into the pool. The pool is apt for toddlers, as there is a long step that he was able to use and walk and play along. The hotel provides a noodle, two kickboards, and a square floating device. The pool is DEFINITELY long enough to swim laps. I am a regaular swimmer and estimate the length to be 12.5m, half the length of my usual lap but long enough to do my usual 1200m workout. I went into the sauna briefly, and the temperature was proper and the space well-maintained.

Additional services: we requested an infant tub, which they promptly delivered. (I was impressed that they have one!) On three occasions, I had to call for a maintenance worker to come help me configure the remote control so the TV would work. The third time, the man explained a couple of key points in using the remote control. This is easy to publish in a half sheet for all of the guests to have, as I am sure I was not the only guest with this issue. Our second morning, we arrived to breakfast at 9:50am, just prior to the 10:00 closing time for the buffet. One can identify a hotel whose employees are there to truly serve guests by the difference between closing the buffet at exactly the stipulated time and giving a family with small children some additional time to have breakfast without being rushed. Again, GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Wifi: worked the entire time, easy to use with strong signal when we used three devices at once.

We have stayed at a variety of upscale and midrange hotels in Bogota, and this is one of my favorites due to the high level of customer service and quality installations. Thank you for allowing some sleep-deprived parents to have a true staycation and leave relaxed after two pleasurable days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solabares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpinzon, Gerente at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest:
We feel happy to know that your stay in our hotel was a good experience. Its our pleasure to receive your valuable comments and opinions and that's why, every day, we work in order to offer you an excellent service. We will share your comments with our staff to keep improving and thus guaranting you the best service and attention in order to satisfy all your needs always you and your family come back. Thank you so much for let us be your home in Bogotá and we hope to receive you and your family pretty soon.
Jorge E. Pinzon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Even though the place is nice, it's not the right place for Americans. Front desk is medium friendly, A/C works kind off. Parking is included, but that's more important for local travelers. Great pool, 3000 pesos/person surcharge at Spa. About 8$ resort fee. Breakfast incl.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpinzon, Gerente at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for appreciating our hotel and the facilities we offer. We hope you can come back soon to enjoy all our services and making your stay a wonderful experience.
Jorge Pinzon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews