We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Overall Great Experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Ranked #5 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I enjoyed my four day stay very much. The hotel it's perfectly situated easy access to public transportation. Their signature service couldn't have been better, it was flawless. The staff was warm and welcoming. Overall, I had a Great Experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 432 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here only for hours while in transiit. This hotel is up to Sofitel standards for service, comfort, amenities and cleanliness - very good in all respects, and in a very nice area of Bogota surrounded by restaurants, shops and other hotels. The room was a bit small, as was the bathroom, but oddly it had a HUGE shower. Still, we found it quite comfortable.

The only negative on this visit was the somewhat unprofessional behavior of the front desk clerk who checked us out. He did not listen and wound up making a mistake on our bill relating to the car service we hired through the hotel, then told me that if I did not pay for one more hour of car service due to this error, it would come out of his salary. Everyone else was utterly professional, so I take this as an odd event.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have stayed at the Sofitel for 10 days, as I had to go to bogota but decided to have my family with me (my wife and 3 months baby daughter). Not only the location of the hotel is perfect, but also the premises and, most important, the staff! I do travel a LOT, and I can say that it is truly hard to find a hotel with such lovely staff. We felt home, even though miles away from it. Everything was incredibly perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here in early March for business meetings. We made use of the hotel conference rooms and dining facilities during our stay. The staff is excellent and professional, catering to all of our needs. The rooms were decorated very nicely and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel and area are very safe and offer many wonderful dining options close to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The personnel is extremely polite and always available to solve any problem you may have. I was on a business visit and even all meeting rooms where occupied the management allowed us to have meetings in a public space that was closed for our privacy. Meetings last for hours and nobody disturbed us, with the satisfaction of all participants.
On a previuos stay I forgot a shaving cream in my room, after two months when I visited again the hotel, after 15 minutes from my arrival a maid knocjìked my door and habded me the saving cream. I was really astonished.
I have a remark for the restaurant. The baguette is a little dry.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and have everything you may require. Bogotà is very rainy. An umbrella is always...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcguiduls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 268 in Bogota
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
899 reviews
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 268 in Bogota
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Green Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 9,346 - ₹ 19,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing