We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time. Wonderful experience. Now my Bogotá go-to.”
Review of Morrison 114 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morrison 114 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a great hotel that is located in a great part of the city. The surrounding area is very safe and vibrant with lots of restaurants, shops, people out walking. At the same time, the area is very tranquil and easy-going. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are great and very comfortable. The staff is absolutely incredible and the hotel manager is very alert and energetic. He introduces himself to his guests and wants to make sure that they are having a great stay. I told him that I will visit Bogotá again with my wife and he told me to let him know so that he can give us the suite. He's a very nice man. We stayed at this hotel for a week and by the end of it, the staff made us feel more like friends than guests. We were attending a conference at the W and were really glad that we chose not to stay there. The W had too much going on...techno music playing the entire time and so many hotel activities that it seemed a little hectic. At the end of the day, it was nice to come back to the Morrison 114 and be greeted by wonderful staff and enjoy the tranquility of the hotel. The restaurant is wonderful. They serve Greek food and it is delicious. The newly renovated space is beautifully decorated with a nice ambiance and a great bar. Restaurant staff are highly knowledgeable about the menu and drink pairings. All in all this hotel is centrally located, very well priced, well run and it is now my go-to hotel for stays in Bogotá.

Room Tip: I stayed on the fifth floor. I had a great experience and some of the best sleep that I had had in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezGM, Gerente at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Ben,
Thank you so much for your detailed review, great tool for potential customers to take the right decision and stay at The Morrison 114. I have congratulated all my team, always making friends always delivering 110%
We love to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
We are looking forward to be of service again.

Cordially


Eduardo Sanchez
Gerente
MORRISON114 WORLDHOTELS
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I visited hotel Morrison 114 for the 15th time from 23th September till 1st October. As always i received a good service! The employees are very kind, carring, humble and honest.

I would like to give a special thank to Juan Carlos, Lineth, Martha, Iván, Laura, Santiago, Alexandra, Tatiana, the General Manager Don Eduardo and especially to William.

I am very grateful for the good service that the entire team provides.

See you guys next time.

With love,

Mariesol Albert

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank mariesol-albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezGM, Gerente at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Mariesol,
As always its an honor to have you back at The Morrison 114.
I am so glad to read you love to stay with us and my great team is always delivering 110%.
See you soon.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
MORRISON 114 WORLDHOTELS
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Excelent hotel. Perfect service. Fabulous location. Clean, neat, breakfast is pampaering experience. I got upgraded because my long stay! The room is very well dacorated with a awesome view. Huge bathroom with great hot water. A/C included

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gabriel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezGM, Gerente at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Gabriel,
Thank you for this " OUTSTANDING" remark, we highly appreciate it.
We love to know you had and unforgettable experience at The Morrison 114.
Cordially


Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
MORRISON 114 - WORLDHOTELS
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelsmorrison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed at Morrison 114 for a week. I personally enjoyed my stay and the friendly approach from all the workers! Especially the bellman. The breakfast was very good, you can pick the omelette of your choice. The breakfast was the same every morning though.... which is ok if you're only there for a a few days, but after a week you tend to get bored of the sausage and arepa( don't get me wrong they were really good)
The room is spacious and the hotel is located in a very good neighborhood, lots of different restaurants around to choose from. Every one at the front desk were very professional and helpful.

My only complaint (more like suggestion).. while waiting in the lobby for my ride, the manager came over and scolded one of the receptionist in front of me and others who were in the lobby... which did not look very well nor made the receptionist feel good i bet.. could do it more privately...
But other than that everything was great, room service, food, hot water works, fresh towels everyday... Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezGM, Gerente at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Ms. Irena,
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your entire stay.
We do appreciate your constructive feedback. I keep it in mind.
We are looking forward to welcomng you back in the very near future.
Sincerely

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
MORRISON 114 - WORLDHOTELS
Bogota. Colombia
eduardo.sanchez@hotelesmorrison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Excellent business hotel with large, clean rooms, and an extremely helpful staff. The breakfast is very good. At night, the hotel restaurant transforms into a Greek Restaurant that is very popular with the locals.

The manager Signor Eduardo Sanchez is a professional - spending time in the lobby greeting his guests personally and making sure that everyone is very happy.

When we discovered that my colleague was having difficulty with the airline, the front desk placed several calls to the airline on her behalf and Signor Sanchez extended her check out time so that she wouldn't feel stressed about having to leave the hotel without having her travel arrangements settled. Very accommodating.

I highly recommend Hotel Morrison 114 and will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoSanchezGM, Gerente at Morrison 114 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Ben
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Thank you for recommending us, It will be an honor to see you again at The Morrison 114
Cordially.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
MORRISON 114 WORLDHOTELS
Bogota. Colombia.
eduardo.sanchezhotelesmorrison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 266 in Bogota
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EK Hotel
#6 of 266 in Bogota
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrison 114 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrison 114 Hotel

Address: Av 19 114 - 06, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: ₹ 4,472 - ₹ 6,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrison 114 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MORRISON 114 HOTEL & CONVENTION CENTER. WORLDHOTELS COLLECTION. FOR THOSE WHO APPRECIATE PREMIUM LOCATION,HIGH STANDARDS, QUALITY,LAST GENERATION FACILITIES, OUTSTANDING SERVICE. 100 % GUARANTEE. CONTACT US FOR SUCCESSFUL AND PRODUCTIVE CORPORATE MEETINGS,SEMINARS, SOCIAL EVENTS, WE ARE SPECIALIST. CAPACITY FOR UP TO 250 PEOPLE. We will dedicate our full atention and expertise. Professional, Comfortable facilities. Audiovisual Equipment. Business and Leisure Friendly. Travel Smart. Quality. Commitment. Respect. Wi-fi. Air Conditioning in All our 75 Rooms.This is the right mix of location, comfort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE. Boutique style hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views.Reliable High Speed Wi-Fi,Breakfast Buffet, Business Centre, TEO Mediterranean Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free a world class Gym: SPINNING CENTER GYM, 140 equipment, four blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Morrison 114 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing