We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 162
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exe Santafe Boutique Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 303
US$ 266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 80
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
108
85
32
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
85
32
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomla candelariasocial hostelgreat locationroom was pretty smallguest kitchenclean with comfortable bedscommunal areasmeet other travellersthe staff were extremely helpfulbudget hotelgreat wifihot showerwould stay againrestaurants and barsfree coffeeshared bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We’d planned to stay two nights in a double room with shared bathroom. But after this we hadn’t really seen all the things we wanted to experience in Bogotà and needed a night or two extra in the city. We’d found the Hostel Explora very nice with a calm atmosphere and no problems getting a good night sleep. Of course the room without bathroom could’ve been a bit bigger and maybe with a small mirror or something but when you compare the accommodation with the price then you really can’t complain! We enjoyed our time in Bogotà very much and a part of the good experience was for sure because of Hostel Explora’s kind and super helpful staff.
Once again thank you so much for an excellent stay and we really hope for an opportunity to return to the big city again and your hostel some day! :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joachim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director General at Explora Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Joachim, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know you had a really good experience with us and we hope to see you again at Explora.

Please remember you will have a special discount on your next stay with us. Best regards from Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The staff is very friendly and the location is good. From the airport it is around 27.000 cop to get to the hotel. The atmosphere is very nice and I felt safe during my stay.

The bathroom was small, but that was not the problem. The bathroom was not so clean, we saw a few black hairs hanging on the wall. Also there was a lot of noise from the staff at 7 o’clock in the morning, very early.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoyceCornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director General at Explora Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Joyce, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know you had a really good experience with us and we hope to see you again at Explora.

Please remember you will have a special discount on your next stay with us. Best regards from Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely stuff!! I made a mistake with my reservation (booked the wrong month) so my room was not available.. they gave me a bigger room with privat bathroom without making me pay extra! Thanks a lot for this.
Everybody is nice all the time :)

Rooms were clean, beds comfy and the rooms (privat rooms) completely dark at night (didnt sleep so well in a long time)

Breakfast is good for this little price!

Warm showers ❤️

Great location, close to everything in the area but not in a hectic tourist street.

Airport service for a good price (50000 if they pick you up) 30000 for bringing you ( same price as by taxi)



Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director General at Explora Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Lena, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know you had a really good experience with us and we hope to see you again at Explora.

Please remember you will have a special discount on your next stay with us. Best regards from Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hostel, great location, lovely breakfast. The staff a re wonderful and make you feel at home. Very clean and comfortable beds. There are good cheap places to eat around the hostel if you are on a budget. There are free walking tours which really helps you get your bearings.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Savage1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director General at Explora Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Savage, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know you had a really good experience with us and we hope to see you again at Explora.

Please remember you will have a special discount on your next stay with us. Best regards from Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

It was a good stay in this hostel and everything was very clean all time!

From the beginning everybody was very kind and helpfull. The hostal is central in Bogota and it was easy to come there by taxi or by their shuttle. Recepcionists all speak english.

In the hostel it self there are not a lot of party's, but if you want to party you can ask them and they will tell you some good bars/clubs nearby the hostel. The people in the hostel are very friendly and you can do a lot of activities, so you wont get bored.

I will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director General at Explora Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Lex, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know you had a really good experience with us and we hope to see you again at Explora.

Please remember you will have a special discount on your next stay with us. Best regards from Bogotá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews