We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantaraya Travel - Day Tours and Trips for Colombia
Save
Review Highlights
Boyaca and Cundinamarca

Just returned from a fabulous trip with Mantaraya to all the charming towns in Boyaca and... read more

Reviewed 1 January 2013
Catherine G
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
We used a English specking guide to show us around

Loved the country and the people, I had been put on to the company by a friend who had travelled to... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2012
Kellie M
,
Napier, New Zealand
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
7
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Alexandra with mantaraya travel did a great job on our ten day trip. Excellent arrangements including,B&B's,tours,internal flights,transfers.Trip had culture,relaxation, and adventure (somos adventures).would use them again.

3  Thank skittlesSunPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Travelled from Australia to Colombia from 7th Jan 2012 - 28th Jan 2012 and had a package tailored with Mantaraya encompassing accommodation, flight, taxes and 3 individual guided tours (1 in Cartagena, 2 in Medellin). I spent 3 days in Cartagena and the remainder of my time in Medellin. Customer service both prior and during my stay was very good and issues responded to promptly. I highly recommend this company for anyone wishing to travel to Colombia.

2  Thank AussieinColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Mantaraya set up our entire trip from beginning to end and hit all the best spots. There wasnt really anything we wanted to do that wasnt included in the trip. They were also very patient with us as we changed the dates and destinations a few times. Very happy with Mantaraya and would recommend them to anybody.

Thank maxodom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I had a solo tour of Colombia for four days.
Tour guide was Juan Carlos and he was excellent.
Good command of English, very amenable to flexibility in itinerary.
Mantaraya was excellent in setting up the tour and the price was quite reasonable.
The vehicle was a minivan in excellent condition and comfortable.
The Hotels in Bogota (Cite Hotel) and Villa de Leyva (Boutique la Candelaria) were very nice.

2  Thank GaryFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Mantaraya Travel was extremely helpful in booking our first trip to Colombia. There are surprisingly few travel books on Colombia and wading through the online content is daunting - which is why Mantaraya was especially helpful. They found us beautiful local hotels with character and within our budget and offered great advice on local attractions to visit. The brochured "itinerary" is a nice touch.

1  Thank Geotraveler_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews