We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
15
31
25
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
31
25
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Even though the MS Oceania is conveniently located (20 minute casual walk to Plaza Bolivar), it's in a slightly less ideal area.

Minus points: Check-in took an eternity. There's one elevator and its slow and tedious.

There's road noise even all the way up to the 12th floor. Like a lot!

Theres no Ac, towels are stiff and hard (we were only given one), bath room is small.

The breakfast spread is only just average, except for the omelettes. The cook was super friendly and made great omelettes !! Coffee was better than most hotels.

Plus points: The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are big and comfy. Pity its hard to sleep.

It's ok. Don't expect too much. It's just a 3 star. It's got lots of road noise. It does the job required.

Can't recommend or not recommend. It's up to you.....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JGSingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina Maria Z, Gerente at Hotel MS Oceania Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We acknowledge the time taken to translate their comments and suggestions which make daily work on improvements of our best service.

Best regard,

Hector Torres
Manager
Comfort Hotel MS Oceania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The hotel itself is decent, nothing fancy but the location is its downside. It is a high rise building that is geared to budget conscious travelers. My room was clean and rather spacious with a king size bed, furnishing on the spartan side. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel fronts the seedier part of the downtown but one block north is Tequendama, one block over is the Museum of History where things are more pleasant. The centre of Bogota dies after 7 pm, so I was advised to be back by that time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABuenafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina Maria Z, Gerente at Hotel MS Oceania Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We want to express our sincere thanks for taking the time to let us know your comments, we hope to have him back soon to have the pleasure to serve you.

Best regard,

Hector Torres
Manager
Comfort Hotel MS Oceania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Place in a dangerous area, breakfast sucks, room is noisy, and view is awful. Even coffee does not taste good. Tiny bathroom, old wardrobe. The area is dangerous even at daylight, as for example I went to an Oma coffee shop because breakfast was horrible, but there are too many homeless around.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Leandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina Maria Z, Gerente at Hotel MS Oceania Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to leave comments which make us each day more our service.

Best regard,

Hector Torres
manager
Comfort Hotel MS Oceania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I am really a fan of this hotel. The staff is very nice, the rooms are spacious. The water is hot, although, counterintuitively, in my room the hot water was marked with "F'. Also, beds are pretty good, and the pillows are soft and fluffy, which is something that is usually lacking in budget hotels. Breakfast is the only area in which I have complaints, it's pretty basic. But there are a lot of restaurants in the area, especially if you walk down to Septima. Lastly, the area is a little dangerous looking at night, but what we have to remember coming from more developed countries is that what looks dangerous to us is not always as it seems. That being said, the hotel has always called secure taxis for me when I needed them.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina Maria Z, Gerente at Hotel MS Oceania Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to have met all your expectations in your stay , we hope to continue to serve , I thank you very much for your comments.

Best regard,

Hector Torres
Manager
Comfort Hotel MS Oceania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Rough neighborhood, but did not feel in danger... walk a few yards to the right and it starts getting a little better... definitely not a walk at night type of place... taxi is a must if you plan to do anything late... check in could be simplified and quicker... watch out for the room insurance... it is not obligatory. .but their sales presentation makes it seem as it is... it's another way of making $$$$. Staff was polite and attentive... The building could use a paint job... it is noisy with downtown traffic... so do not plan a quiet nap... rooms are spacious... but everything feels old... motel like feeling... Hot water..seems to only work at certain times... doors are unlocked with old school keys.. not cards....King size bed..is really two twins.. did not get to have breakfast. . I was told from 6a to 945a... went down twice at 6a.. and breakfast was not ready. . Had to move on.... The terrace was offered as a great city view... but I had to ask for someone to open it ... felt that this was an inconvenience... so skipped that... close to Monserate and many other sites of interest... Price is ok... but for the price there are other options that may offer a bit more.... I would stay here again. If I needed to be close for business..and did not plan for a nightlife... There was not a Wow factor ...

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank C8881SSjoseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina Maria Z, Gerente at Hotel MS Oceania Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Agradezco el tiempo que se tomo en plasmar sus comentarios y sugerencias, trabajamos cada día en las mejoras de nuestros servicios para brindar calidad, somos una compañía que va en crecimiento constante y la cual trabaja por satisfacer las necesidades de todos nuestros huéspedes.

Cordial saludo,

Héctor Torres
Gerente
Hotel MS Oceanía Confort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews