We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chapinorte VIP
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 96
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bogota 100(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHL Hotel Capital(Bogota)
US$ 84
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 137
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Charlies Place Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
28
19
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
19
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosagreat locationstayed here for nightssafe locationapartmentfloorshowerkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

My travelmate and I stayed here to have a place to sleep before leaving Bogota back home. This place is more run like an apartment full of room mates instead of a place to stay. It is close to the tech mall as well the night life at night. Even better, walking distance from a Bogota Beer Company Brewery.
The rooms are just about average cleanliness and just about the right size. We took the double bed with a single bed room and had a table and chair as well, and still paid a good price. The only problem I had with the room was that the sheets did not fit my bed and fell off during my sleep.
Free breakfast cooked by the owner was a delight. More of a delight was talking to Antonio, the owner. He is a very vibrant and energetic man. Very kind and sincere. He speaks both English and Spanish. It is nice to hear his story of how he came to Colombia. Ask him about it when you stay.
Originally we were booked to stay in the Chapinorte B&B but I was so please that they upgraded us to the Chapinorte VIP due to remodeling. Antonia had great communication skills getting us the correct information.
I would totally recommend Chapinorte, if not for the stay, at least to meet Antonio.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiefstingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I truly recommend Chapinorte for its great location--literally 2 blocks away from three different malls and many different restaurants/nightclubs. The host is also incredibly nice and very helpful during our stay with any questions that we had.

The area also feels very safe at night which was one of our non-negotiables. There were many things to do within just a couple of blocks--nightclubs, salsa bars, restaurants--which made our trip!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Hostel is on good location:
- 5 minutes walk from Heroes station ,
-walking distance to Zona rosa,
- internet cafes are around the corner
- avianca office 20 m away,
-cafes across the street
- atm across the street
If you are a light sleeper ask for rooms that are looking into the yard otherwise it can be quite noisy.
Hostel is safe, owner gives you keys and you may come and go whenever you like.
Owners were very helpful with tips, there is always available local maps and other tourist maps in the lobby,
- rooms are basic, but clean, same applies for shared toilets.Bring your soap with you
They have upstairs more fancy rooms with brand new bathrooms, very nice
Been there long enough that i can say this was one of the better hostels in Colombia.
one towel is included, pick up to airport can be arranged by email for 20 usd.
Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Oscar and Antonio run this place very well, don't expect a luxury hotel, this place offers simple, safe, clean and quiet sleeping close to Zona Rosa and Parque 93. The hostal is located in a normal brick apartment building, make sure you know exactly the address + phone number otherwise you wont find it! (the taxi driver neither).
The prices (incl breakfast) are very reasonable knowing that all other hotels in the area are at least twice the price. We came back after 3 weeks backpacking for the last night out in Zona Rosa!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdgarSevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I just returned from Bogota, and I stayed at the Chapinorte Hostel. I reccomend this place because of it's location in one of the best part of Bogota; its cleanenss, and it is affordable. The owner, Antonio, runs it as his home, not as profit-driven business. His travel orientation and tips are priceless. You feel you are among roommates instead of foreign guests. Thank Antonio for your hospitality, and I hope to stay at you place again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imezoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews