We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A proud bearer of the Marriott brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A proud bearer of the Marriott brand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed for a week in this hotel and could not find a fault. Safe, SUPER CLEAN and the friendly bunch of front desk people that you can find around. The whole staff is in a "friendly mode", without being overbearing, and that is so nice. Downtown Bogota is just a a few minutes away with a taxi fare under 5 dollars. To top it, the hotel has free Airport Shuttle, that leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. You can beat that!!!. Kudos to you Marriott El Dorado.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your nice comment.
We are indeed very privileged to have a "friendly mode staff without being overbearing" and with this comment you really made our day!
For your next stay remember that our free shuttle service is running every thirty minutes from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    365
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
287
316
145
1,272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great Hotel, Great Service . . . but I'm tired of presenting a "relief" credit card. I stay at this hotel frequently. Each time, the hotel requires that I present a "relief" credit card (this is the old style credit card where the numbers are raised. My principal credit card is the new style credit card without the raised numbers. After the fourth time, one would think that a world class hotel would fix this inconvenience. Frankly, I'm tired of it. Remember those carbon copy credit card slips from the 80s? that's what this hotel must use to register you as a guest. Manager, please get with it it!! It's 2012!! Little details like these make all the difference.

Room Tip: I have stayed here 5 times, never had a room problem. Likely all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thinline69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_ManagerBOG, General Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest!

We’ve read your review and we cannot agree more with your opinion. You must know that our company operates 19 hotels with different brands in different countries and Colombia is the only one where we have this type of situation. Colombia does not have the system to preauthorize credit cards. Unfortunately we are stuck with the carbon copy credit card slips from the 80’s. We would like to talk to you during you next visit to our property to work around a solution so that we can avoid the inconvenience for the 6th time!

We really appreciate your concern. Please know that customer satisfaction is our main priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Having stayed at this beautiful new full service hotel on several occasions, I feel compelled to comment on the high level of service offered. The building is new and very well maintained. You would struggle to find anything worn or damaged in the common areas. The rooms are equally spotless-from the carpets to the shine on the bathroom faucet-everything appears fresh and clean.

The staff is knowledgeable and interested in providing the best of customer experiences available. Consistently, they are polite and available to assist in anyway possible.

As a business traveler, this hotel meets and exceeds all the marks of a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GringoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comment.
As you may know we started our operation on August 15th 2009. Our housekeeping department loved your comment of "fresh and clean".
As a repeat guest we look forward to see you soon in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

High end Marriott Hotel; better than most in the US. Excellent service, clean rooms, great security and beautiful hotel. I took the shuttle to and from the airport. It took a long time to come during the airport pick-up due to "traffic". I wish they had free wifi but I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are really pleased to know that you consider our hotel better than most hotels in the US. We are proud to have a great security and beautiful rooms available for all guest as you could see during your stay.
Looking forward to see you again and we hope that famous traffic jam of Bogota doesn’t delay your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The experience is what is expected of a Marriott property. The hotel is fairly new, and the general conditions are very good.

Room Tip: Noise level can be high on the lower floors. Always ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robledo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Mr. Robledo
Thank you for your comment.
We are pleased to know that you received what you expected in the term of quality of the product and service of our property.
For your next visit we will have on your preferences a higher floor, please let us know in advance so we can accommodate you as you deserve so you can enjoy our rooms that are sound proof.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
5.9 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
6.2 km away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.9 km away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
9.0 km away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
9.9 km away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,019 - ₹ 25,905
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Columbia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Columbia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing