We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rey Palace(La Paz)
US$ 83
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 152
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nuevo Sol(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
122
163
53
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
163
53
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingstar hoteleuro bistrowalk in wardrobeseveral membersmain restaurantlarge citymain dragthree occasionscomfortable hotelexchange ratewelcome reliefcontinental breakfastbolivian standardseasy accesscomfortable stayenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Location is very good and the hotel is at least 4 star but the staff are incredible. I sent an email prior to my arrival regarding electricity and they answered my question along with photographs of outlets for the visual. 5 star + service. My 2 complaints: the little gift shop was never open when I went by and the bars could open up a little earlier.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoGiants57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying at Hotel Europa and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Thank you as well for noting the customer service our staff delivered, your comments are very important to us.
On the other hand, we are sorry you didn’t find the gift shop open, we’ve renovating that store and, hopefully on your next visit, you'll be able to visit it.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel is quite elegant and good, but you must never pay with foreign currency because you will loose at least 11 euros for each 100 that you pay. I don't know if this is a policy of the management of the hotel or if this is the "business" of the employees that work at the reception.
400 euros were paid for a bill of 2839 bs. The hotel changed the euro at a rate of 7 bolivianos for each euro. The official exchange rate that day was 8.03 bolivianos for one euro (check the historic exchange rate!). The funny thing is that you can change the euro on the street with people that change money and they will pay you more (At least 7.9 bolivianos for each euro).
You can make your own conclusions about this situation. I added the bill in local currency and you can see that there are no mention of the exchange rate.
Dollars and euros are easy to change on the street, exchange houses and even banks in La Paz.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosarioGZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Rosario,
Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with the type of change that our hotel works with, nevertheless allow me to tell you that the type of change you mention (1 Euro= 7 bolivianos) was stablished a couple of years ago by our management taking into consideration the international positioning of this coin.
Shall you need any further clarification on this or any other subject, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Until then, we remain at your service.
Sincerely,
Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff were terrific. We were whisked to our room and found a very comfortable suite. We had a great view and a small balcony. The hotel provided us with a welcome drink in the penthouse bar. Breakfast was included as well as WiFi. The hotel is very comfortable and a great location to explore.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, I appreciate you mentioning our cordial hotel staff. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just one night after a salt flats tour. Very lovely hotel, complimentary drink in their upstairs bar which was a great touch. We all got upgraded as it was a quiet night and we were only there one day. Bathrooms had underfloor heating (a real luxury for us while travelling!)

Breakfast was delicious with awesome bacon, and available very early (we had to leave at 5:45am so much appreciated).

Would definitely stay again if in La Paz, one of the best hotels we've stayed in in South America.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Catriona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Catriona:
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Europa and for taking the time to submit your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the radiant floor heating system that our rooms have.
We value and appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice. But everything looks quite old. The bed shots and pillows looked really old. The food is terrible considering it's supposed to be a 5 star Hotel. The bar upstairs is always empty. Is not bad overall but it could use some make over.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gabriela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Gabriela,
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your constructive comments are very important to us. We are sorry for the disappointments you had with the condition of the room and the pillows received, I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Nevertheless, let me inform you that Hotel Europa is undergoing a gradual renovation process of our rooms and amenities.
Hopefully you can give us another chance and visit us back to see the improvements for yourself on your next visit. Until then, we remain at your service.
Sincerely,
Hotel Europa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews