We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
131
168
56
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
168
56
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating euro bistro walk in wardrobe several members star hotel main restaurant biggest drawback usual buffet large city main drag comfortable hotel warm room welcome relief huge bed easy access lake titicaca the penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring South America & the hotel has a good atmosphere with helpful, polite staff. My room was attractive, large & very clean as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable & the lifts were fast & efficient. Breakfast was only average but did include an on the spot chef with the buffet to cook eggs to your liking. As with mostly everything in Bolivia the service is slow but always courteous. I ate only one evening in the Bistro purely for the sake of convenience & again the food was only average. For a 5 star hotel there are a few things missing such a bath robe & slippers but the wifi is fast & free & the lobby is modern & attractive. Whilst the hotel is quiet the surrounding area is noisy all through the night with construction work nearby. So, given that that is not the fault of the hotel l can say that all in all it fulfilled my requirements.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank MantineaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adry P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Nos encanta saber que disfruto su estadía. Esperamos su visita pronto con mucho gusto de recibirlo nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The hotel is ok but definitley not 5 star! Mainly because of the service. Booked a taxi with the front desk 4hrs before we needed it. Came down at the time we wanted the taxi - no taxi. They kept promising a taxi we eventually just got in one dropping someone off over half an hour later ended up late meeting friends. Next day again booked taxi again same performance, told 'taxi is coming' for an hour and half. No problems mentioned either time about booking a taxi when we booked them. Asked them to check whether a site was open to visit they said yes definitely travelled to site for half an hour and it wasnt open. Not sure if its training or they just dont care. Room furniture had what was possibly nail varnish on it tried to rub off but ut wouldnt shift

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mintrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about us and letting us know the things we need to work on.
Since our Hotel only has a certain amount of town cars we sometimes depend on third parties service, and sadly sometimes it comes out wrong. However, that is no excuse for making you wait. We are preparing some contingency procedures for cases like this, and we will train our staff on it.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave a comment, we hope you can visit us again soon and see the changes we made.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Hotel is a short walking distance to the colonial part of the city - one of the main attractions in La Paz. The room where we stayed was clean, decent size, has heat (which is not always available in Bolivia), TV and free WiFi. Breakfast was fairly good. Staff was friendly. The area where the hotel is at can get busy at times because it's a few feet away from a school, church and a little plaza out on the street but it quiets down at night. Banks, chain/local restaurants, cafes, pharmacies, grocery stores are all easily accessible from the hotel and it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest Teleferico (cable car) station. Overall a good hotel to stay in La Paz.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank World_JetsettersUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you took the time to leave a comment about us in TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed all the Hotel services and specially profited from our location close to everything you want to see in La Paz.
We hope you enjoyed the view from the Teleferico and all the wonders of our city.
We hope to have you again in the Hotel if you visit La Paz once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff especially the marketing manager were the rudest people I have come across. I had to leave the hotel and go to a proper 5 star hotel it was that bad there. The best thing about this place was the car park and the staff in Euro Cafe .

I had no wifi in my room and when I
complained I had some very ignorant lady who called herself a manager deal with my complaint . She has never been trained properly in how to deal with an unhappy customer and I am surprised she works in a people environment. I was flabbergasted in how she dealt with a complaint. Apparently she is ok to be rude to the hotels clientele
Maybe it was the language barrier but I did find it funny when she tripped over the phone wire and then said she would look into changing the hotels bank. Obviously she has ideas way above her station

The hotel is good to look at sites the local Andean staff are the best thing about this hotel; maybe the owner needs to understand equality and diversity a bit more or maybe if they are letting this primadonna run their hotel in this way they have way to much money to even care what I have written

I stayed in a suite and paid 1400 dollars for 6 nights , maybe back in the day it was worth it but not in 2015/6

Thanks for spoiling my Christmas hotel Europa or should I call you hotel europey

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director General at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Mr. Berry,
As we explained when you were in the Hotel, our staff does not respond to threats or abuse (both physical and verbal). We are sorry that we had to escort you out of the Hotel due to improper behavior, public intoxication, and physical abuse to our staff, however, that does not justify leaving a deceitful comment.
Regarding your internet complain, as we explained in person, the connection was working properly, as shown by our IT manager, who connected your equipment without any difficulty and also proved you had been navigating before with our data traffic. We are sorry you tried to reduce your rate using misleading and deceiving complaints.
Finally, any rate you pay does not buy you the right to abuse of our staff or make public displays of violence that upset the rest of our guests. We hope eventually you will see that we escorted you out of the Hotel to preserve peace and common wellbeing, but it was also under those criteria that we did not call the police due to the physical aggressions you committed.
We hope you made it safe back home. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is well appointed and rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Diligent and friendly, Fabiola at the reception desk help us a lot. She booked a taxi for our arrival at la paz at 3am, booked tours in La Paz and to lake Titicaca and even found a nearby Optica to repair my broken glasses. She helped us to extend our stay and made us feel welcome at every stage of our stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RinRanKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience. We are delighted to see that our staff was able to acommodate your every need. Furthermore, we made sure to congratulate Fabiola for leaving such a good impression with you.
We are glad you had a good time in our hotel, and thank you again for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews