We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
137
168
57
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
168
57
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating star hotel main restaurant large city exchange rate lake titicaca bolivian standards hotel is modern breakfast buffet easy access room was large comfortable stay stayed two nights enjoyed our stay el prado quiet street an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 3am and were checked in and in our room in minutes. Clean large well appointed room. The included breakfast and access to the hotels spa was awesome. The spa with its vapour steam room, sauna, spa, plunge & lap pool was awesome after our days out experiencing La Paz. The hotel has a great feel to it.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U951DYandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor, and your kind comments.
We are happy you could enjoy all the benefits of the Hotel and we hope that it complemented your stay in our lovely city.
If you ever visit La Paz again, please contact us, we are sure you will enjoy our new premium rooms (preferred@hoteleuropa.com.bo).
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Lapaz is one of the places which we enjoyed during our South America trip.

We stayed at the Hotel Europa which was selected part of our tour by the travel agent. The hotel was spacious, reasonable clean and good location however it was very old and needed an update. Staff were changing and rude at times.

Very poor on the buffet breakfast and dinner option.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about us on TripAdvisor. We are currently in an updating process, and have recently released our Premium rooms, we are sorry your travel agent didn’t inform you about this rooms previous to your arrival, we are sure you would have loved them.
On the other hand, we pay a lot of attention on making sure that our breakfast offers a wide variety of fresh and local foods, to make sure our guests enjoy the best of La Paz, however, we will look deeper into it to see what else we can improve.
Thank you again for your comments and helping us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Arrived after sunset in La Paz after a tortuous 80km bus journey from Huatajata that took about 3 hours on hells highway over Easter. On arrival this hotel with its modern, large open foyer was a sight for sore eyes. Our bedroom and bathroom were large, well lit, clean, quiet and comfortable with plenty of room to walk around open suitcases. No issues with wi-fi. We were given a complimentary drink at the rooftop bar, (must have heard about our trip). We would love to return to Bolivia (stay was too short) and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yani51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and leave this important message for us.

What a lovely comment ! After years we are working to have better services and make our guests happy. We glad you enjoyed every single detail of Hotel Europa and we invite you to visit us again and see our changes.

Thank you one more time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Conveniently located in a small street a block away from La Paz’s main avenue, the hotel suffers from city's noisy eventful center.
During the week, you get the morning noise from D. Bosco’s school, on the other side of the street.
On weekends, the sound from religious and political parades at Av. 16 de Julio prevents you to get a calm stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicoPortugues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently working on implementing the double glass in all the Hotel rooms, however, since we are a big Hotel, the change is taking time.
We hope you get the chance to visit us again and see the improvements.
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I really hate when someone lie about the stars. This is a 3 stars hotel, no more. Not cozy at all and ugly decor. The bed very uncomfortable. The breakfast very bad. I will not repeat nor recommend...

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AAppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment about us on TripAdvisor. We just want to clear that the stars rating we have is not self-imposed, but granted by the Hospitality Chamber of La Paz and Bolivia.
We are sorry you couldn’t get a more punctual comment from you, so we could have addressed every issue and improve.
Thank you again for your comments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews