We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Modern Hotel”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2015

La Paz is a city of contrasts. One minute you are in the middle of poverty, then next minute ultra modern luxury. Our hotel room was spacious & comfortable with a huge bathroom. The bar overlooked the city & a beautiful sight it was especially at night with all the city lights sparkling. Breakfast was sensational, even when we had to leave for airport at 3am breakfast was served early for us. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel immensely. Thankyou to the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to maximise your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment about us. We are delighted to know that our staff was able to make a positive impact in your stay, and we’ll make sure they know about it.
We are also happy that we were able to accommodate to your traveling needs, since it’s one of our main focuses, and we really don’t like our guests traveling on an empty stomach.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in La Paz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 3am and were checked in and in our room in minutes. Clean large well appointed room. The included breakfast and access to the hotels spa was awesome. The spa with its vapour steam room, sauna, spa, plunge & lap pool was awesome after our days out experiencing La Paz. The hotel has a great feel to it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor, and your kind comments.
We are happy you could enjoy all the benefits of the Hotel and we hope that it complemented your stay in our lovely city.
If you ever visit La Paz again, please contact us, we are sure you will enjoy our new premium rooms (preferred@hoteleuropa.com.bo).
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Lapaz is one of the places which we enjoyed during our South America trip.

We stayed at the Hotel Europa which was selected part of our tour by the travel agent. The hotel was spacious, reasonable clean and good location however it was very old and needed an update. Staff were changing and rude at times.

Very poor on the buffet breakfast and dinner option.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about us on TripAdvisor. We are currently in an updating process, and have recently released our Premium rooms, we are sorry your travel agent didn’t inform you about this rooms previous to your arrival, we are sure you would have loved them.
On the other hand, we pay a lot of attention on making sure that our breakfast offers a wide variety of fresh and local foods, to make sure our guests enjoy the best of La Paz, however, we will look deeper into it to see what else we can improve.
Thank you again for your comments and helping us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Arrived after sunset in La Paz after a tortuous 80km bus journey from Huatajata that took about 3 hours on hells highway over Easter. On arrival this hotel with its modern, large open foyer was a sight for sore eyes. Our bedroom and bathroom were large, well lit, clean, quiet and comfortable with plenty of room to walk around open suitcases. No issues with wi-fi. We were given a complimentary drink at the rooftop bar, (must have heard about our trip). We would love to return to Bolivia (stay was too short) and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yani51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and leave this important message for us.

What a lovely comment ! After years we are working to have better services and make our guests happy. We glad you enjoyed every single detail of Hotel Europa and we invite you to visit us again and see our changes.

Thank you one more time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Conveniently located in a small street a block away from La Paz’s main avenue, the hotel suffers from city's noisy eventful center.
During the week, you get the morning noise from D. Bosco’s school, on the other side of the street.
On weekends, the sound from religious and political parades at Av. 16 de Julio prevents you to get a calm stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicoPortugues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently working on implementing the double glass in all the Hotel rooms, however, since we are a big Hotel, the change is taking time.
We hope you get the chance to visit us again and see the improvements.
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
6.1 km away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 78 in La Paz
421 reviews
1.3 km away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 78 in La Paz
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Atix Hotel
Atix Hotel
#5 of 78 in La Paz
110 reviews
6.6 km away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 78 in La Paz
342 reviews
0.5 km away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Calle Tiahuanaco No. 64, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in La Paz
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Paz
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Paz
#8 Business Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: ₹ 7,589 - ₹ 10,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy an excellent service in the heart of downtown.Hotel Europa, is a five stars hotel with 110 rooms, including 12 suites. Enjoy the best location, only a block away from El Prado, you will be at only steps (les than 0.5 miles) to most banks , 0.6 miles (1 Kilometer) from San Francisco square and church, as well as the Witch's market. Our spacious and relaxing rooms (Executives Room are 344 ft2 and Residence Suites are 667 ft2) are equiped with a coordinated system of heating by radiant under-floor and humidifier, which guaranties a perfect night sleep and helps alleviate symptoms of altitude sickness.Additionally, we offer all the convenience and comfort proper of a five stars hotel including: Free Wi-Fi , 24 hours front desk with bilingual staff, convention center, restaurants, 24 hours room service, 24 hours business center, fitness center and spa, town cars, and airport shuttles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing