We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
262
116
26
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
116
26
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh seasonrooms are smallindoor poolpuntafireplacetaxismaintenancesauna
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Located literally on the beach, friendly staff and excellent service. They make a mean Mojito and Pina Colada too!! Other reviewers said the rooms were basic, but what more do you need when you have outside facilities like what they have. The rooms have a fab shower, tv, air con and comfortable beds - what else do you want!! Highly recommend to anyone going to Punta who wants to enjoy the beach, located just out side of the town centre you are away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to jump into a taxi if you want to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My wife and I spent three nights here and overall had a pleasant experience. Contrary to comments in past reviews, we found the rooms extremely clean and attractive (minimalist, but no dirty carpets) and the staff extremely helpful while speaking either English or Spanish. Food and drinks were overpriced but on par or better with comparable places in the area. We could have done without the extreme use of light sensors thoughout the building, and the poolside service often lacked, but the beautiful surroundings and views made up for it. A nice suprise was the extreme convenience on being on multiple frequent bus lines taking us anywhere we needed to go, particularly as taxis to downtown are ridiculously spendy.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tberks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed in the off season and the hotel seemed fully-staffed and fully-attentive with anything I needed. Everything was perfect and all the meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

On the beach. Not near the beach....on the beach! Wonderful hotel. Great rooms. Great restaurants. Great service. Great everything.

If it has a drawback it's that it isn't cheap. Guess you get what you pay for here. It's so nice that you may not leave to see Punta del Este.

This is where I will stay for this point when in Punta del Este.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We arrived in March ,so the beach was not crowded and was a pleasure to be in a hotel directly on the beach ,unique in Punta .No so far from downtown ,very nice pools and great restaurant .Yes rooms where somehow basic ,but the location is worth it .Very good food and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbull1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews