We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apart Hotel Punta Sol(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Ajax Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Auberge(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Apartments(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam(Punta del Este)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yoo Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
287
448
235
70
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
448
235
70
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun umbrellasbus stationindoor poolexcellent locationkitchenettebalconybeachessofa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

1) Excellent location: close to surf beach, next door market, next door surf shop; 2) Outdoor pool is not heated, so cold no one uses it more than a few minutes, really should upgrade to solar-panel heated or something, this shortcoming really drops this otherwise excellent resort down to no better than average; 3) Nice rooms with convenient alcove to set up one's computer; 4) Good WiFi access; 5) Good selection of TV channels for movies and entertainment; 6) Neglected ball/tennis court, needs to replace net badly; 7) Good breakfast included; 8) Friendly front desk people but they do not provide a list of recommended restaurants and do not seem very knowledgeable in that regard; 9) Part of a big timeshare system, with the positives and negatives that entails. Conclusion: Could be nicer, search for a place with an outdoor, rather than indoor, heated pool if having an outdoor pool to actually use is a priority for you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a nice one bedroom apartment with separate bedroom and lounge room, kitchenette and balcony. Good location near hand, main street and bus station and one street back from beach. Can see and hear water though. Nice heated pool.
Kitchenette was disappointing though as only really microwave. No toaster or kettle or hot plate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MareeandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear MareeandPeter,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know that you had a good experience in our resort and that you could enjoy our services and ubication.
We look forward to your soon return, happy to receive you again.
Receive our kind regards.

Staff of Golden Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The hotel is advertised as a 4 start hotel, it deserves maybe 3. The location is good close to the beach and the staff is accommodating but the hotel is far from being a good hotel and worse staying. It needs major, major renovations, the rooms are small, and only 2 power slots in the entire room, the rooms and the hotel corridor has a smell of a chap cleaning material. The shoer is so narrow you can hardly fit in. One of the worse part id the breakfast, crowded , and the coffee is undrinkable. We read is in previous reviews and could not believe that such a bad coffee and food actually exist.
Overall a not pleasant experience and try to avoid it. RSTMN 5/10

Room Tip: avoid the place
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSTMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenbeachresort, Gerente at Golden Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear RSTMN:

Thank you very much for staying at Golden Beach Resort & Spa in your vist to Punta del Este. We are sorry for not achieving your expectations in your stay. Fortunately, most of the inconveniences that you mention in your review about the hotel are already solved or at least in progress. Since a few years ago we are developing an important investment plan that includes the renovation of our rooms and common areas. As part of these changes, new furniture, central air conditioning, led lighting, more comfortable and larger sommiers, wallpapers, better sound and thermal insulation are being provided to our rooms, and also universal power slots. Taking in account most of the reviews of our travelers, specially the last ones, we can say that our breakfast is one of our best services, which allows foreigners travelers to delight with typical Uruguayan flavours with our home made biscuits, breads and cakes, and also with natural orange and carrot juice, fruits, and light options for those who specially care about their body shape. We will stand at your service to receive you back anytime you prefer.
Best regards,

Staff of Golden Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Hotel is well located to beaches and shopping. Rooms are very small. Breakfast is meh. Coffee is not drinkable. There is an excellent poolside bar for lunch or smoothies and ping pong and billiards. Room was pictured in two different configurations of the same bed, making it seem to be a larger suite than it actually was. The layout is like a tiny house. Cute! Dust under bed and sofa was disconcerting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bklyn_Age
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the location and affordability. We stayed in the large room that is supposed to accommodate up to 7 people. not really. Its only one bedroom with a comfy bed for 2, then a super small bedroom that has a pull up mattress and other one in the living room. There are not enough electrical outlets, sliding door in the balcony didn't close all the way (!!) Breakfast OK. Not the friendliest service.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews