We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
26
64
59
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
64
59
16
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This is unfriendliest hotel ever and the place is tired and run down. Our room was tiny with tatty furniture and the bathroom was falling apart and covered in black mould. We were given two little sachets of shampoo to last three days and when we asked for fresh towels on day three only two small hand towels turned up. It promised a snack bar when we booked but this had been closed although it was high season. The girl who was responsible at breakfast could not have been ruder if she tried. The promised car parking under the hotel had such small places that it was a challenge in anything larger than a Mini to park unscathed. Only plus points were excellent wifi and a convenient position

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCastilla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear John,
Thank you for your opinion. In my opinion you are pretty worng in your description.
On the first place, we have room service every day and they clean the room and provide you ameties every day, if they forgive it you can say it and we give you.
In the room you have an empty frige and if you want some drinks, you just ask for it.
We never promised a car parking because the hotel has a few places and it is free. No reservations can be made.
On the other hand, I hope you spend a good time, close to every palce, in Punta del Este and enjoy it.
Best Regards
Pilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Rooms aré microrooms and they look dirty, athough they are clean and manteinance is very very poor. Only advantages is its location near very good restaurants and near the harbour and the main Shoping area. For the fascino beaches you better rent a car.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArturoArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCastilla, Director General at Hotel Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Arturo.

We regret a lot your opinion. The hotel is updating the rooms. By the way we appreciate your opinion.


Best regards

Pilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The rooms are small, but they are comfortable for a weekend. Bathroom is tiny. Really clean hotel, just one block from Gorlero St. and one block from the sea. Walking distance to Puerto and restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCastilla, Manager at Hotel Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Miss,

Thank you for your opinion. We are working to offer the best service.

Your sincerely,
Manager
Hotel Castilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews