We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent tour!

This was an excellent tour by a local who really knows the area and is proud to show it to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
FarleySanFrancisco
,
San Francisco
Great way to explore Montevideo!

This is a great option! They gave me a terrific tour of beautiful Montevideo. I highly recommend... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
Tyrone876
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 203 reviews
  
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
164
32
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
32
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two hours cruise ship great tour safety vests celebrity infinity great tips sea lions alicia pace ride information sights highlights route peninsula pier punta
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Alicia Barbitta organizes the whole tour and leads the bike tours. She was very prepared with the bikes, so when we got to the pier everything was ready to go. The bikes and helmets were in good condition. She was one bike short, but fixed the problem almost immediately. She was very knowledgeable about the area and had a microphone so everyone could hear her. We stopped at the major points around the city so she could give us information. She had great tips about finding wifi, places to eat, and watching sea lions down by the pier where they clean fish. Overall great tour and value for our money. Would highly recommend to any one coming into the city.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank fmlyof4travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks a million for your kind review.

It's always a pleasure to meet people who appreciate and enjoy riding and knowing a city in a sustainable way.

We look forward to your next longer visit!

best
alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We booked in advance to take from cruise ship. The tour was timed so we could get right onto tour from ship, and lasted about 2 hours. Not strenuous, or long ride, but a chance to see town. We stopped often to get sights explained, so good way to see sights without walking. Water, helmets, vests provided. Reasonable price - cheaper than cruise tours.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank will-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks amillion for your review and details about the tour. We loved sharing the time with you from your Cruiseship!!

alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We did a private bicycle tour, which was very nice. Marcelo was our tour guide and he gave us a lot of information in a very pleasant way.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank laraf976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your comments though Marcelo is my guide in Montevideo. I am the one in charge in Punta : Alicia.

We are glad about your experience!!

best
alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I took the ferry from Buenos Aires to Colonia Uruguay and rented bikes for the day. Very accommodating, personnel, and reasonable! Would rent from here again.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Many thanks Patricia for your commenets.

We look forward to your next visit!!

alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Punta Del Este is a very scenic place and a great place to bike around. The trading was fairly easy with a few small hills, nothing real challenging. Our Tour Guide Prof. Alicia Barbitta was fantastic. She had a good knowledge of the City and was very enthusiastic. She provided decent mountain bikes that were overall in good repair. She had a good selection of helmets and provided neon green safety vests. There was at least 6 couples from the Cruise ship we were on that had booked this tour. Alicia was very good at keeping us all together as a group and giving enough time at each site for pictures and local history. We booked this excursion on the Web site and she was very easy to deal with. My wife and I found that this was a fantastic way to see the sites & biking around the coast road and having the ocean breeze to cool you off was fantastic!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks a millioin Fraser for your feedback. It was a real pleasure to tour you all and that you experienced the same feeling I have for Punta del Este.

Hope you can come over for longer periods to enjoy it better.

My best wishes to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews