We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect route = Perfect views”
Review of Bike Tours Uruguay

Bike Tours Uruguay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BIKE TOURS - PUNTA DEL ESTEGuided Bike Tours in aluminium bikes with 21 gears to visit the most important places in Punta del Este to enjoy its natural beauty while cycling and enjoying the fresh air of this unique luxurious and peaceful seaside resort.We tour with a maximum of 14 tourits to enjoy the views and be part of it. All the tours are guided by a tourist guide that offers detailed information of the areas, monuments, historical places visited while also practicing sports.Punta del Este is a flat area, therefore there is no extreme physical demand on this ride that lasts between 1.30hr to 2.00hs to go round.Bike Tours Uruguay offers different tours to choose. To complete the service, we also include: helmets with UV protection as well as still bottled water.Contact us on our website and we will be happy to answer your questions or book a place for you in our tours.BIKE TOURS IS OPEN DAILY FROM EVERY DECEMBER 1st TO MARCH 30TH, the rest of the year, at weekends or with advance bookings.Please email us before for a proper coordination and to prevent you to be left without space in our tours.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Our large group ranged from daily bikers to it's-been-a-while, and Alicia's tour was simply perfect for everyone. The route along the coast up to the Hand and back through the city area is spot on. A relaxed pace means you're never hurried yet it does not drag on too long - we saw all this in about two hours. Experiencing your surroundings via bike is perfect, and Alicia runs a great business and offers nice insight to the area and history. Muchas gracias!

Thank DJ-K-and-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your comments and experience in the tour.

Muchas gracias a ustedes!!! for your kind review. Best!!
alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 9 reviews
"celebrity infinity"
in 2 reviews
"sea lions"
in 4 reviews
"alicia"
in 50 reviews
"helmets"
in 17 reviews
"pace"
in 9 reviews
"ride"
in 12 reviews
"sights"
in 8 reviews
"terrain"
in 4 reviews
"route"
in 5 reviews
"punta"
in 15 reviews
"coast"
in 6 reviews
"pier"
in 5 reviews
"bicyclists"
in 2 reviews
"prof"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Alicia Barbitta organizes the whole tour and leads the bike tours. She was very prepared with the bikes, so when we got to the pier everything was ready to go. The bikes and helmets were in good condition. She was one bike short, but fixed the problem almost immediately. She was very knowledgeable about the area and had a microphone so everyone could hear her. We stopped at the major points around the city so she could give us information. She had great tips about finding wifi, places to eat, and watching sea lions down by the pier where they clean fish. Overall great tour and value for our money. Would highly recommend to any one coming into the city.

Thank fmlyof4travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks a million for your kind review.

It's always a pleasure to meet people who appreciate and enjoy riding and knowing a city in a sustainable way.

We look forward to your next longer visit!

best
alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We booked in advance to take from cruise ship. The tour was timed so we could get right onto tour from ship, and lasted about 2 hours. Not strenuous, or long ride, but a chance to see town. We stopped often to get sights explained, so good way to see sights without walking. Water, helmets, vests provided. Reasonable price - cheaper than cruise tours.

2  Thank will-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks amillion for your review and details about the tour. We loved sharing the time with you from your Cruiseship!!

alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We did a private bicycle tour, which was very nice. Marcelo was our tour guide and he gave us a lot of information in a very pleasant way.

Thank laraf976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your comments though Marcelo is my guide in Montevideo. I am the one in charge in Punta : Alicia.

We are glad about your experience!!

best
alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I took the ferry from Buenos Aires to Colonia Uruguay and rented bikes for the day. Very accommodating, personnel, and reasonable! Would rent from here again.

Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Many thanks Patricia for your commenets.

We look forward to your next visit!!

alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike Tours Uruguay also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Bike Tours Uruguay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing