We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, informative and personal tour”
Review of Bike Tours Uruguay

Bike Tours Uruguay
Ranked #2 of 19 Tours in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BIKE TOURS - PUNTA DEL ESTEGuided Bike Tours in aluminium bikes with 21 gears to visit the most important places in Punta del Este to enjoy its natural beauty while cycling and enjoying the fresh air of this unique luxurious and peaceful seaside resort.We tour with a maximum of 14 tourits to enjoy the views and be part of it. All the tours are guided by a tourist guide that offers detailed information of the areas, monuments, historical places visited while also practicing sports.Punta del Este is a flat area, therefore there is no extreme physical demand on this ride that lasts between 1.30hr to 2.00hs to go round.Bike Tours Uruguay offers different tours to choose. To complete the service, we also include: helmets with UV protection as well as still bottled water.Contact us on our website and we will be happy to answer your questions or book a place for you in our tours.BIKE TOURS IS OPEN DAILY FROM EVERY DECEMBER 1st TO MARCH 30TH, the rest of the year, at weekends or with advance bookings.Please email us before for a proper coordination and to prevent you to be left without space in our tours.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We did a private bicycle tour, which was very nice. Marcelo was our tour guide and he gave us a lot of information in a very pleasant way.

Thank laraf976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks a lot for your comments though Marcelo is my guide in Montevideo. I am the one in charge in Punta : Alicia.

We are glad about your experience!!

best
alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 9 reviews
"celebrity infinity"
in 2 reviews
"sea lions"
in 3 reviews
"alicia"
in 49 reviews
"helmets"
in 17 reviews
"pace"
in 7 reviews
"ride"
in 12 reviews
"sights"
in 7 reviews
"information"
in 7 reviews
"terrain"
in 4 reviews
"pier"
in 6 reviews
"route"
in 4 reviews
"coast"
in 6 reviews
"caveat"
in 2 reviews
"bicyclists"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I took the ferry from Buenos Aires to Colonia Uruguay and rented bikes for the day. Very accommodating, personnel, and reasonable! Would rent from here again.

Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Many thanks Patricia for your commenets.

We look forward to your next visit!!

alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Punta Del Este is a very scenic place and a great place to bike around. The trading was fairly easy with a few small hills, nothing real challenging. Our Tour Guide Prof. Alicia Barbitta was fantastic. She had a good knowledge of the City and was very enthusiastic. She provided decent mountain bikes that were overall in good repair. She had a good selection of helmets and provided neon green safety vests. There was at least 6 couples from the Cruise ship we were on that had booked this tour. Alicia was very good at keeping us all together as a group and giving enough time at each site for pictures and local history. We booked this excursion on the Web site and she was very easy to deal with. My wife and I found that this was a fantastic way to see the sites & biking around the coast road and having the ocean breeze to cool you off was fantastic!

1  Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks a millioin Fraser for your feedback. It was a real pleasure to tour you all and that you experienced the same feeling I have for Punta del Este.

Hope you can come over for longer periods to enjoy it better.

My best wishes to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Punta Del Este is a gorgeous place to bike. The terrain was easy and pace was good. Initially a lot of stopping and starting but the stops are very interesting and ride picks up quickly. Guides were pleasant and knowledgeable. This was a very fun way to see lots of the sites & biking along the coast was amazing!

1  Thank SES11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thanks a million for your comment! It was lovely having you in our tour. Hope you can return to Punta one day to even know more places!
All the best!
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Tuesday morning ... my wife and I,
plus 6 other bikers ... Marcelo was our guide ...
he is outstanding ... great trip ...
highly recommend ...

Thank you, Marcelo!

Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIKETOURSURUGUAY, Propietario at Bike Tours Uruguay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi Howard!!

It was really nice meeting you in Punta. I know this comment was for the tour in Montevideo that we also organised it. I am 'really glad' you enjoyed it a lot! thanks for your comment, and Marcelo my guide is awsome indeed!!

Will wait for your review about Punta as previously promised by you.

My best to you two!!

alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike Tours Uruguay also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Bike Tours Uruguay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing