We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
Serena Hotel Punta del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2122 Hotel Art Design(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Auberge(Punta del Este)
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yoo Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
364
52
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
52
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya bravaliving roomgreat amenitiesfree bikesswimming pooloff seasonbungalowbarriepuntestructureprivacyuruguay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I planned to stay only 3 night but was able to stay one extra night. It is so close to the beach and if the wind is coming from sea and to cold, you can stay near the swimming pool. One pool is for swimming the other, the warmer one for hanging out. I like that you can rent for free bikes to cycle to punta del este. I always love to walk less then a hour to la barre to have lunch. This is much more pleasant then punte del este. If you do not want to walk you can catch just in front of the hotel a public bus who bring you to la barre just for 46 peso's.

Nice showers, really big just like home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is about 10 minute's drive from the town centre but the location is worth it. The grounds, pool and amenities are fabulous. The staff is great. Punta del Este is lovely. This is a superb place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We traveled Uruguay in the off season and happened upon Il Belvedere. EUtiful views and out of the hustle and bustle of down town Punta del Este. Attention to detail, clean rooms and a wonderful staff. We loved it so much we came back a second night after visiting Cabo Polonia. They cabins are spaceous and comfortable and the grounds are amazing. I highly recommend this hotel, its a wonderful value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KMandKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. I regret that I did not stay for another week. It really felt like I was home. I recommend it to everybody and especially for families with children. It was truly EXCELLENT!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greenwayusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Ines H, Gerente at Il Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sr., good morning.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your kind comments.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at IL Belvedere and had a nice experience. We always work to make our guest feel at home.
It's very nice to receive comments like this
We hope to welcome you at IL Belvedere again soon
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Excellent place to spend your holidays in Punta del Este.
the place offers a great park and a very nice swimming pool. Two restaurants and the beach is just crossing the street.
Service is very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a quiet place to rest and have a good time
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Ines H, Gerente at Il Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Jens, good morning
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at IL Belvedere.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice experience.
We hope to welcome you again soon
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews