We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 58
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 75
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$ 77
US$ 57
View deal
SAVE US$ 20
Expedia.comUS$ 75
FindHotel
Trip.comUS$ 77
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
167
74
24
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
74
24
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shooting range the tex mex restaurant kids play area indoor pool star hotel an excellent hotel room service facilities squash concierge renovation uae abu proximity mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here for four nights, the hotel staff were amazing:so professional and courteous. The pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna and steam were fantastic. The grounds were immense but little else to do on site. Football and other activities chargeable. Could not walk it Anywhere outside of hotel, grand mosque a short hop, everywhere else quite a distance from hotel. Will be much better once access to beach/canal has been developed. Rooms and decor is a little sated but okay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOCH, Director Of Rooms Division at Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Gbegum,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay and the constructive feedback highlighted from your side. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
we are on process of Room & facilities Renovation to enhance guest experience.
Once again thank you for your kind compliments to our staffs, we look forward to welcome you back and hope that we can further exceed your expectations

Warm Regards

Nidal Alayan
Director Of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This is a beautiful property that is well-maintained both inside and out. Meals are excellent, staff are excellent, and the facilities (event rooms, gym, restaurants), are all top-flight. The location is also peaceful and provides easy access to the highway network, whilst not being too much mired in the hustle and bustle of downtown.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jad3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOCH, Director of Rooms Division at Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Jad3703,

It gave me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors.
I will be sure to share your most kind feedback with all my team here at the Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel.
We are looking forward to your return very soon!

Best Regards

Nidal Alayan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Really nice place. A short distance out of Abu Dhabi but easily accessible.
Food was great but not a lot to keep you occupied. No alcohol on site as its a UAE Military hotel, but that is not really an issue.
Rooms excellent.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave_uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOCH, Director of Rooms Division at Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to read your comment and learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with all travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime to visit the club and have fun with families

Warm Regards

Nidal Alayan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

However the restaurant is too far from the rooms on the 1279 side where I lodge, ideally it is necessary to organize a possibility to reduce the travel time, after eating at the restaurant back in the other end of the hotel, we have still hungry because we have to walk a long distance
I pointed out that I will not be able to enter this hotel simply because the price of the nights is not up to my financial means, otherwise all the rest is excellent
take into account the peculiarities, on earth there are several languages, thank you for having a staff speaking as other language as English because it caused small problems orientation in the hotel, especially for me who speaks only french

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kakisingimutindj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOCH, Director Of Rooms Division at Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Kakisingimutindj2017,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay and the constructive feedback highlighted from your side. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
we are on process of Room & facilities Renovation to enhance guest experience. we look forward to welcome you back and hope that we can further exceed your expectations
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Warm Regards

Nidal Alayan
Director Of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

A great hotel with specteculous facilities and friendly suff. I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling in Abu Dhabi. Me and my wife we thank you for making our trip so great. We are planning to be back soon, this time with children.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spiathana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOCH, Director of Rooms Division at Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Spiathana,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your stay at Armed Forces Officers Club . I’m so pleased that you found our service impeccable and that you thought our staff was friendly and professional at all times.


I will be sure to share your most kind feedback with all my team here at Officers Club.

We are looking forward to your return very soon!


Warm Regards

Nidal Alayan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews