We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food!”
Review of Smoking Doll

Smoking Doll
Ranked #206 of 2,355 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We came here with a Groupon voucher - we did book ahead. It is quite a casual venue but the staff are friendly and the food is delicious and fantastic value with the voucher. 3 of us shared tempura prawns, veg spring rolls, pad Thai and chicken and cashew nuts - all scrummy and fantastic quality! Highly recommended.

Thank TravellingRita49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Guest Relations Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review you shared with us!
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
Our goal is to keep the quality of product and service up to standards and we are pleased to know you had enjoyable experience !

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Having been here a few times now I highly recommend this restaurant! The food is absolutely lovely and such a nice atmosphere. If you're looking for a good restaurant for a date night then you can't go wrong with Smoking Doll :)

Thank 879joeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review you shared with us!
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
Our goal is to keep the quality of product and service up to standards and we are pleased to know you had enjoyable experience !

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The staff are friendly and very welcoming every time in combination with their excellent Sushi and Thai curries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tripoli_LibyaTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review you shared with us!
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
Our goal is to keep the quality of product and service up to standards and we are pleased to know you had enjoyable experience !

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our concierge recommended this restaurant which is in the Nations Mall attached to the St. Regis Hotel .He described it "as where the locals eat" as we wanted somewhere with great food but low key.

We weren't disappointed and really enjoyed our meal.
We ordered tempura prawns to start which came with a selection of dips, followed by chicken green curry and duck red curry with jasmine rice.

The prawns were super succulent and beautifully done in a light crunchy batter.
The chicken green curry was fragrant with baby aubergines and a sauce that packed a real punch (in a good way).The duck curry was a mixture of crispy skin and duck pieces with pineapple, lychee, baby aubergines and peas in the most gorgeous smooth fragrant sauce.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susanaml043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Guest Relations Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us!
It is great to know you liked the Thai influenced selection of dishes!
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience and your feedback will be shared with the team!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We used a groupon voucher to dine there...

Place was cosy and informal, inside the nation towers mall (which was very disappointing)

Staff were polite and service quick, definitely recommended

Thank majolika_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Guest Relations Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share this review with us!
We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your experience.
Our dedicated team is constantly working on keeping the standards up and we are happy we managed to meet your expectations !

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoking Doll also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Smoking Doll? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing