We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and scrumptious food..”
Review of Kaizen

Kaizen
Ranked #200 of 2,283 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 2
Cuisines: Japanese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining
Description: Japanese restaurant featuring grilled food served"tapas" style cooked by expert grill master with market display and finest seasonal ingredients. Other menu items include salad and appetizers, sushi and sashimi, donburi, noodle and rice dishes. Please note Kaizen is closed between lunch and dinner (15:00-18:30).
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Dined with my family, celebrating my wife's birthday.. It turned out to be one of the best evenings ever.. Food was super delicious... started with spicy edamame & seaweed salad which tickled our appetites for more..
miso black cod fillet was one of the best i ever had..
Excellent service and great ambiance with outdoor seating by the water

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WM079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inakayaabudhabi2014, Manager at Kaizen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear WM079,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

We are delighted to know that you chose Inakaya to celebrate your wife's birthday.
It is truly encouraging to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Inakaya for another memorable experience.

Best wishes,
Team Inakaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

The food was first of all extremely delicious, and there were options for everybody. The waiters were kind and informed. A very good experience.

Thank Aryaman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inakayaabudhabi2014, General Manager at Kaizen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Aryaman D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Inakaya.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we look forward to welcome you again at Inakaya very soon.

Best wishes,
Team Inakaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We arrived without a booking and were well looked after. Got a great outside table with views over the Grand Canal towards the Shangri La. The food was very good; the deep fried wagyu tempura entree was unique, interesting and well worth it. The block cod main course was superb. My daughters are vegetarian and really enjoyed the grilled tofu steaks with a grilled vegetable and steamed rice combo. The deserts include a Mochi green tea ice cream - also really good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dpe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inakayaabudhabi2014, General Manager at Kaizen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Dpe156,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your dining experience.
It is truly gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests and we glad to know that we met your expectations in terms of menu selection and quality of food.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Team Inakaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I love Inakaya! The food is great from appetizer to main dish, rolls and desert.
Real Japanese ambience!

My favorite is the cod fillet! Yumm

1  Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inakayaabudhabi2014, Manager at Kaizen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Ms. Mia,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a fully satisfying experience with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Inakaya soon.

Kind regards,
Team Inakaya Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Wanted sashimi for something light. Tried the sashimi. It was very fresh. Also tried the waygu beef. Not quite as good as I've had at other establishments. The Asahi beer was delightfully cold! Will go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hoverbutton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaizen also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Kaizen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing