We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
US$ 186
US$ 123
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$ 212
US$ 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$ 232
US$ 174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 1,464
US$ 1,046
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 377
US$ 313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveller rating
2,008
423
139
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,008
423
139
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantbord eausofra bldchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukcool boxsheikh zayed mosquebeautiful hotelthe main hotelbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just come back from a returned visit and a 3 day stay at Shangri-La. Once again the service from the staff and overall experience was wonderful. The atmosphere, the view, the service are exceptional. A special mention to the Chi spa a particular reason for the return visit, extraordinary experience again. Unfortunately cannot recall the names of some particular staff who provided wonderful service, concierge and restaurant staff. Look forward to our return. Shangri-La lives up to its name and meaning... a faraway haven of idyllic beauty and tranquility.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnKathy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AnnKathy2018,

Thank you for your kind words, we are overjoyed that you have been satisfied with our service, and it is truly an encouragement for us to go the extra mile in ensuring a great experience to each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Shangri-La hotel with 5 friends for 6 days during Easter. Great hotel, with two nice beaches and two good pool areas. Service was great however rather slow in the pool area. Room was good size for the price.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Magnus,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes us very proud of our hotel and services! We truly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel occupies a great location ‘between the bridges’ and still inexpensive by taxi (c.50 dhs) to pretty much anywhere in Abu Dhabi. Only slight criticism was the availability of space around what are relatively small pool areas for the size of the resort. The restaurants in the neighbouring souk are also great quality and good value. Special mention about the staff at the Shangri-La. They are amazing and can’t do enough for you. Regie at the pool bar area was a star but all the staff deserve massive credit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us. I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolutely exceptional stay at the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi Residences ... due in the most part to the staff. Every interaction commenced with a warm smile, and nothing was too much trouble to them. To me, the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi represents the pinnacle of client hospitality - Raman Chandel (the Residences Service Manager) and his team, from reception to housekeeping to maintenance are to be absolutely commended - and I should recommend the Shangri La Residences to anyone who appreciates warm, genuine and impeccable customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcusU28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MarcusU28,

Thank you for your wonderful praise, we are delighted to understand that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We are additionally pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon to Shangri-La in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for 2 Excutive rooms:
We requested for 2 rooms next to each other and early check in
The room not to each other... not only early check in wan not given.... but they provide us with on room at 4 pm ... with other room to be ready in 20 minuets.... it is 5 pm and we are still waiting

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank khaledehf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khaledehf,

Thank you very much for your comments and I would like to find an opportunity to reach out to learn more regarding your experience; kindly contact me under abudhabi@shangri-la.com. I would also like to sincerely thank you for having chosen our hotel and Abu Dhabi as your choice of destination, and hope the rest of your stay improved.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews