We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Totton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Long Break”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I took a three week break from my work in PNG, and arranged to meet my wife, daughter and five year old grand-daughter at the Corniche Sheraton. Although it had been six years since I last visited the place, it hadn't changed and couldn't have been any betterhe rooms were extremely comfortable, with probably the best bed linen and pillows I have experienced in a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were always punctual, courteous, knowledgeable and always very well turned out. We enjoyed all the restaurants, particularly the wine tasting with dinner evening in the Italian restaurant. My grand-daughter was completely bowled over by the wading pool AND sandy beach. The Classic Club facility was excellent for a light breakfast and relaxing evening drinks. At very short notice the Concierge organised a desert safari, and arranged for a child seat to be fitted into the car for my grand-daughter.

All in all, a superb family holiday and we (especially my grand-daughter) can't recommend the Sheraton highly enough. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for, and we will be going again.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves446, Director of Sales at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Bedou,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was very happy to see that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.

While I was very satisfied with your feedback on the overall facilities of the hotel as well as on our restaurant offering, I was especially pleased with your comments about our associates which I will gladly share with them.

I hope we will have the pleasure of a third visit in the future and remain at your disposal to make all arrangements personally.

Warm regards to your entire family.

Yves
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    445
    158
    60
    38
See reviews for
309
446
121
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife for a short break. Cant really praise the place enough. Had a lovely room (classic non-smoking) which, despite being small, was a very comfortable place to stay. Staff were all excellent and could not do enough for you. Beach and pool area were lovely, restaurants were great and reasonable value for a 5 star.

One small point, cafe in lobby would be so much better if it was non-smoking. Aside from that no complaints whatsoever and would stay here again. Is now my no1 choice in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fossildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves446, Director of Sales at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Fossildog,

thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was very happy to learn that your wife and you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities and the service rendered by my colleagues up to your expectation. I would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel soon again and in case I can assist you with reservations for your next stay, please do let me know. For now, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J Thomas C. van Opstal
General manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I get to Abu Dhabi relatively frequently, and have stayed at a number of different properties while visiting, but the hospitality I have experienced at the property makes it more than well worth while - the staff across all areas of the hotels (bell-boys, front-desk, concierge, housekeeping) were courteous, prompt and efficient, and the dedicated guest service line, unlike the case in some other hotels at which I have stayed, was a true help-line, staffed by a knowledgeable team. The lay-out of the hotel is excellent - it is a mini oasis in Abu Dhabi if you will, with pools, a beach and a comfortable atmosphere. To sum up, although I have stayed elsewhere in Abu Dhabi in the past, going forward I won't look any further - great hotel, great people, great experience. Jason Breemen

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonBreemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves446, Director of Sales at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Mr. Breemen,

thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service of my colleagues met your expectations! We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon again and I remain with kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have recently returned from just over a week at this hotel, in an Executive Suite with club access. Whilst we enjoyed our stay, I was not overly impressed and feel that this hotel is in need of a good overhaul (probably why it was so reasonably priced).

Firstly, the good points about this hotel:-

- just off the corniche road, the hotel is well located for the centre (Abu Dhabi Mall, Marina Mall, Central Market souk etc) and has a very good valet parking system if you have a hire car, although it can be a little slow at weekends when busy;

- the staff are helpful and pleasant, particularly Olie in the club lounge who is an absolute star (does the man ever have a day off??). We only encountered one unpleasant staff member, an officious young female on reception who treated my husband like a criminal because we couldn't get the key to work for our room and we had had the cheek to go to the hotel's beach without passport or credit card (exactly why would we have them?);

- although there is some building work across from the hotel, the beach is a fairly peaceful spot, much more so than the pool which was noisy, cramped and heaving with screaming children while we were there.

The bad points:-

- whilst our room was spacious, it was dark and we almost always had to have lights on, even during the day. I understand that the windows may be small to keep the room cool in the height of summer but the decor is gloomy (the walls are an unattractive greyish colour). The furniture is dated and in our room the curtains were either torn or badly hung and at least one light was not working. Also, the living room was inter-connected to the room next door and, even though the hotel was not full whilst we were there, at one point we had people in the room next door which I find extremely irritating. Inter-connecting rooms are always poorly sound-proofed and we could hear conversations, the tv etc and no doubt they could hear likewise: if the hotel is not full, don't put strangers right next to each other! I was also annoyed that, having requested a non-smoking room, we were put on a smoking floor (having checked in at 2.00 am, we were too tired to raise the matter and then we couldn't be bothered moving all our stuff out). If you are not a smoker, you will definitely notice the smell in the corridor and at one point I felt that smoke was being wafted in through the a/c unit.

- the club lounge is far too small for the amount of club rooms in the hotel (at least two floors' worth, if not three) and we had to go to Cloud Nine on a couple of occasions which I did not enjoy particularly, as it is noisy and smoky and the service is nowhere as good as that provided by Olie in the club lounge;

- breakfast was good in terms of the variety and quality of food but was not particularly good in terms of service. By day two or three, we had discovered the coffee machine where you could help yourself to a latte or cappucino and also get a small pot of tea, which saved having to wait an age to be served a hot drink by the staff. They were also very slow at clearing away dirty plates. As for the service at the weekend, it was an utter shambles - when it is that busy, they should open another restaurant. We had breakfast in the club lounge on two occasions and, despite the limited selection of food, it was much more pleasant.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I liked the fact that it was not a vast high-rise like some of the other hotels and that it had a beach. However, would I stay there again? Not sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller, Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves446, Director of Sales at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Traveller Bristol,

thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to note that you overall enjoyed your stay and that your positive impression clearly outweigh the not so positive ones. I must apologize if your room was not in the best condition and we will review your comment with the Department Head concerned to ensure that such inaccuracies do not recur again in the future. While we endeavor to accommodate guests in the room category they request, we are not always able to do so and hence, we do not confirm room categories but endeavor to reserve the type of room requested. I am sorry that in your case we were not able to accommodate you in a non-smoking room and if we had known of your discomfort, we would probably have been able to accommodate you in a non-smoking room the next day – our associates would have been only too pleased to pack- and repack your personal belongings. Your comment on the Club Lounge have also been noted and I tend to agree with you that at times the Club Lounge seems indeed to be too small for the amount of guests we cater for. We are presently discussing a new and larger lounge facility with the hotel owners and we hope to able to offer our Club guests a more spacious lounge in a few months’ time. I have also taken note of your comment with regard to the breakfast service and again, I will review your comment with the Department Head concerned – we usually have extremely complimentary comments on our breakfast service and I will need to review what went wrong on the day of your breakfast. I do hope that despite your untoward experience at some areas of the hotel we will still be able to welcome you back soon again and I would ask you to please make your next reservation through me by using my contact details below in order for me to ensure that your next stay will be up to our usual high standard and up to your expectations. I look forward to meeting you personally the next time you visit Abu Dhabi and until then, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent two weeks in Abu Dhabi with one week at the Sheraton. Excellent value for money, with friendly, courteous & above all honest staff. (I lost my wallet but Maharuf Akv & Jacon Odongo spent ages tracking me down to return it.). Only dissapointment is the building works in the vicinity, which the hotel has no control over. However the range of hotel restuarants coupled with the pools & beach facilities make up for this. Also the wide range of food available for breakfast must cater for even the most demanding of guests. We opted for a Club room which gave access to another Lounge where there was a further full selection of snacks, sandwiches & drinks all day long. All in all a wonderfull relaxing place to stay. You may find better hotels in Abu Dhabi but at a premium cost. The Sheraton ticked all our boxes at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view. Certainly not the best sea view but it does mean you are on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BareRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves446, Director of Sales at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear BareRupert,

thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the services and the facilities met your expectations. As you probably noticed during your visit, Abu Dhabi is presently experiencing an unprecedented building boom and hence, construction sites are evident most everywhere in the city and the surroundings of our hotel are no exception, even so we are fortunate that the majority of construction in our neighborhood has been completed after we suffered from the construction for the last three years. We have been assured by the local municipality that the pedestrian walkways and landscaping work near our hotel will be completed within weeks and we look obviously very much forward to this. Hopefully by the next time you visit Abu Dhabi and our hotel, you will find the vicinity of the hotel in pristine conditions. I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meantime, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.1 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,796 reviews
7.1 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
5.8 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,033 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,586 reviews
21.8 km away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Property: Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 15,679
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing