We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well located, all round good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
La Chartre-sur-le-Loir, France
Level Contributor
308 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Well located, all round good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza on many occasions over the years. It's reliable and I've always enjoyed my stays. The relatively recent renovation has made a very big positive difference and further improved what is a very good choice of accommodation in Abu Dhabi. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable and the restaurants are really quite good. The buffet restaurant has significantly improved from what it used to be and breakfast is actually a pleasant experience. the Italian restaurant is very good and was in fact a place we often went to even when not staying at the hotel. The basement bar is a local institution; it may not be to your taste, but it's there if you want it.

The hotel design is dated, but the maintenance and udpates have kept the hotel current. A good address in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear “The Gumnuts”,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
We are happy that you enjoy the recent renovation and improvement we have made at the hotel. We are continuously improving our facilities & services to achieve guests’ satisfaction at all time.
Thank you for your nice comments about the rooms & restaurants. As you have noted, The Garden has recently has some refurbishments to enhance guests’ dining experience. We are glad that you are patronizing Spaccanapoli. You may want to visit Cho Gao – the only non smoking restaurant & bar lounge in Abu Dhabi.
Again thank you and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    281
    51
    10
    1
See reviews for
96
152
89
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is well managed, well run, good breakfast, and great rooms. This is how a hotel should be. Staff are well trained and know how to look after the guests. I am always pleased when staying here and I advise anyone to join club priority which is free and gains you points for room upgrades and services.

Room Tip: I think all rooms here are adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saint0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear “saintpj”,
We are thrilled to read your comments and thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments in particular the “well managed hotel”, “this is how a hotel should be” and “well trained staff”.
We are glad that you had a great time on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I chose Crown Plaza and I have no regrets. It was an experience I would cherish for long long time.From the time I alighted from my car till I checked out, I had wonderful experience.The Vallet Parking guy helped my kids to climb the steps of the hotel,then the bell boy said he will take care of my luggage and brought it the room with a warm smile, at the reception the front office staff were willing to help me, and lo, we were inside the suite! The room was cozy, I found it extremely neat and tidy, the bathroom had full of amenities, the housekeeping department is doing a wonderful job. The Order Taker was very friendly over the phone when I ordered food from the Room Service. The food was very Fresh and Tasty.I visited the Hero's Bar and had two shots of Baccardy.The Waitress who served was really eager to serve me. I had a sound sleep with my family and the next day we had a small tour around Abu Dhabi, When we returned we found our room cleaned by the Housekeeping attendant and extreme care was given for cleaning my room ..Every thing was impeccable. When we reached reception for checking out, it took only seconds for it. The guy was amazingly fast and my car was at the endrance. I suggest all who visit Abu Dhabi to have a try at Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi.
RA

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindarajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear “eimermcgeown”,
We would like to thank you for writing such a nice & detailed review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
We are very much grateful to receive your kind words regarding our staff, service & amenities. Thank you for giving us top scores on value, location, sleep quality, room, cleanliness & service. On your next visit, you can try Cho Gao with your family – the only non smoking restaurant, bar & lounge in Abu Dhabi.
Our guests’ complete satisfaction is our main goal at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and it is gratifying to learn this has been achieved on this occasion.
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Arrived 3am. Upgraded to club room. Very nice but no use of the lounge! Friends in a standard room - lovely too. We had carpet, huge drapes, TV, mini-bar, air con with temp control. Mirrors above the beds. Twin room with god sized beds. Jacuzzi bath tub. Power shower. Hair dryer. The biggest bath sheets ever, bath robes, slippers, fresh toiletries as required. Mouton brown products. No cold water though as it runs warm so no need for hot shower. We had fresh water provided daily and had tea making facilities. Fruit also on arrival.

Welcoming hotel and very friendly staff. They couldn't do enough for us. My only grumble was trying to be sold wi-fi packages on arrival. We were just tired and needed our beds. We stayed I'm and said no a few times! We knew wi-fi wasn't free in this hotel chain - it is in others! But we didn't actually need it as non business travellers. My advice - the hotel should leave printed price guides in rooms and let customers decide when refreshed from long journeys.

Taxi fare to hotel 70-80dhirum. About £13-14. Beware though some taxi drivers like to say they have no change! We ended up paying 100 as a result. Just ak reception for change as they are very accommodating. Oh and taxis don't know street names etc. strangely they ask passengers directions LOL. Best to give a landmark. Buses are very cheap at 1D everywhere. Just drop the coin in the slot. Women travel upfront and men at the back.

Hotel amenities very very good. Pool on the roof. Pleasant but the water was always warm. Didn't bother me though. Jacuzzi was too hot though and I burned my feet a couple of times, other times it was ok. Steam room very nice. Bar by the pool and good atmosphere evenings. Generous with drink measures. Didn't use the other bars in the hotel. Food was good - a bit more expensive than eating out and surcharges on top. There was a gym, sauna and massage area available too.

We didn't see families with children here which was good. Couples, friends, single travellers and business people. Around the hotel are cafes, a supermarket and smaller shops, cinema etc. to go into Abu Dhabi marina area is by bus 1D or taxi 15-9D. Taxi 10mins, bus about 20-25. To yas island or the mosque about 30-40 or 1-2D by bus.

I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it. Abu Dhabi is clean and safe whether you stay by the Corniche beach hotels or business district.

Room Tip: If on a budget standard are absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmt702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear “gmt702”,
We are thrilled to hear that you found your stay an enjoyable & relaxing one and thank you for taking time to write a detailed review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms and its amenities. We are happy that you found us “welcoming & very friendly”. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the offering of the wifi packages. Please be informed that we will share it with our management & staff. Your comments are very important to us as this allows us to improve our service continually.
We are happy that you were able to make use of our pool, Jacuzzi and the steam room. We will note your comment though about it being too hot and we’ll look into it.
We are glad that you liked our location which facilitates to a lot of amenities that’s why we are the preferred hotel not just by business travelers as well as leisure.
Again thank you & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
207 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here this week, instead of my usual Hilton Corniche spot, and was very pleasantly surprised. Booked a club room, which includes complimentary airport pick up and drop off, and despite my inbound flight being delayed by 5 hours, the car was there waiting for me at 2.30am. 1st rate service.
Check in was quick, and got an upgrade to a suite, very nice and spacious, with al the niceties you could wish for, two flat screen TV's sofas, decent bathroom, and a very comfy bed.

Ate in the pub in the basement, the Steak and Guinness pie had a ridiculously large amout of meat in it, without doubt one of the best in the World ! Just been down for the friday Roast, Beef was perfect, yorkshire pudding etc. Spot on. The only down side for a non smoker eating is that it IS a smoking bar, so it can get a bit pongy, but thats because were now not used to it in the UK.
Tried Vincent's lounge on the 9th floor, very comfortable and Bloody Mary's were some of hte best I've ever had.
Took breakfast inthe 9th floor restaurant one morning, excellent choice and good service, thoroughly recommended.

Exec floor lounge was good, evening food and drinks, toghether with attentive service, only partially spoiled by some noisy Scotsman with the loudest ringtone EVER ( intro to the Who's We won't get fooled again) who everytime it rang spent 10 minutes shouting into it.

Great hotel, centrally located, rooftop pool and lounging area, gym, etc. Never used them, preferred the pub !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear “jetsettel”,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all your comments in particular with our “first rate service”, “quick check in”, “very nice & spacious suite”.
Also we are happy that you enjoyed our awards winning restaurants such as Heroes, Vincent’s and The Garden and also the Executive Lounge. On your next visit, you may want to try Cho Gao – the only non smoking restaurant, bar and lounge in Abu Dhabi.
Our guests’ complete satisfaction is our main goal at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#11 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
1.2 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
5.7 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
5.2 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#14 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,788 - ₹ 16,564
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, ACCOR, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing