We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Golfers Paradise, great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Golfers Paradise, great hotel!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed beginning of January 2012, to play some golf and visit Abu Dhabi. The Hotel has been open now for about 2 months. Everything was seamless at checkin, and you felt the staff couldn't do enough for you. All rooms look onto the Abu Dhabi National Golfcourse, the room are very spacious, we had a double room with 2 Kingsize beds, very comfortable almost to many pillows, but that isn't a complaint. The Bathroom is large with separate WC, a bath and extra shower. The room has a large flatscreen TV, with all sorts of possibilities of connecting your phone, Laptop, Tablet to it and play music or films or even look at the pictures you've taken.
Breakfast is a buffet and i travel a lot but this is possibly one of the best I've seen, you can have an Omelett or indian, Chinese even Japanese if needed. The fruit was also very good. We also ate at the same restaurant in the evening, also a Buffet and again this is highly recommended, a great selection of very good food. If you fancy a smaller meal, then you can choose the sports bar, next door, with a good menu, and a good choice of international beers. The food is very good, and decently priced.
The Spa had just opened, I a had sports massage, often in Hotels the massages are too soft, but their was perfect after playing a few rounds of golf, all the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is about 30 Minutes drive from downtown Abu dhabi, but the Taxis are very cheap, Yas Island & Ferrari World is about 15 Mins drive.
Would i go again? Definitely, already planning it actually.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manufannr1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for recently staying with us and subsequently for having taken the time to share your comments about our services, experience and our hotel,

Please let me know when you are planning to come to Abu Dhabi again so we can ensure your stay is as memorable as possible.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to meet you in person on your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Lilia Koleva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    209
    68
    17
    10
See reviews for
214
266
58
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

exelent new hotel , good rooms , good amenities , and exelent food , really impress for the quality of the breakfast , and a point extra is the argentinean buffet on thursdays ,,,, just a extra mile
I really enjoy the break here
keep it like this

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chefelmarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear chefelmarquez,

Thank you very much for having chosen The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa for your visit to the city. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious Argentinian BBQ on Thursday evening, it is certainly one of the highlights of our week. we are also happy that you enjoyed our lovely breakfast selection, there really is something for everyone. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I had a breathtaking view from our stunning room this NY's eve, thanks to the fabulous new Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort. Overlooking a lake on the golf course, it was very private and we enjoyed the perfect view of the sunset from our balcony. NY's dinner at the Moroccan restaurant, Agadir, was an entire evening of succulent food fit for royalty. The head concierge brought us a gorgeous bouquet of roses for our 33rd anniversary, and the pastry chef made us a lovely cake! You just can't ask for better service than that. Another highlight, not to be missed, is the afternoon tea in the lobby restaurant overlooking the greens. It was several tiers high, with delightfully laid out sandwiches, scones, and dessert slices, each one an absolute treat. It beat the tea at the Emirates Palace by a mile. If you are looking for a heavenly retreat for a night of luxury comforts, this hotel has it all. And finally, I could almost not believe it, but the buffet breakfast in Fairways is better than any hotel Friday brunch offered elsewhere in the city, at less than half the price. You will love it. A big thank you to the terrific Westin AD staff! We'll be back, that's a promise.

Room Tip: All rooms have views over the golf course, but the ones closest to the Club House also have a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on-line.
We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left renewed and energised.
Since your last visit we launched the Bubbalicious – the most exciting and interactive Friday brunch in Abu Dhabi.

Please let me know should you like to visit us for another special occasion or just for Brunch.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Lilia Koleva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
365 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Overall this was a very nice short stay. This is one of the better Westin’s that I have been to. You will love the hotel if you are just planning to play golf or spend time by the pool. The hotel is also convenient if flying out early in the morning out of Abu Dhabi airport. It is not the most convenient hotel for sightseeing in the city center of Abu Dhabi, however

There was still some construction going on at the Westin, although you could hardly tell that. They didn’t have any suites ready yet so the Platinum upgrade was to a ground floor room with a direct access to the golf course and sitting area outside. The room was very high and quite nice. The fitness center was not ready but hotel guests were offered a ride using a buggy to another nearby one. The main deeper pool was still being constructed when I was there. All these have probably been completed by now, or will be shortly.

The room itself was very functional but I didn’t quite like the air-conditioning control panel. It took me a while to find out how to turn it off altogether. This was mid-December so there was no need for the AC in the evening, and quite frankly I didn’t like the way it was blowing right to the bed. The bed was heavenly as one would expect from Westin. The bathroom was spacious and liked the darkish color scheme. The room itself had high ceilings that made it feel more spacious than it was.

The good thing of being on the ground floor was the sitting area outside that opened to the golf course. You could just sit down and watch people on the golf course. This also made the room to feel bit bigger than it really was.

Breakfast was at their international restaurant called Fairways. The spread was rather impressive and of good quality. My eggs benedict was another story though.

The fitness center was not ready when I was there so cannot comment about it. The pool area looked very nice, although they were still working on the deeper pool. It should, however, be completed by now. There were plenty of sun chairs around and the pool bar looked very inviting but unfortunately I didn’t have time for an adult beverage.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room that opens to the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your latest experience at The Westin Abu Dhabi and for your preference to our brand. Your opinion certainly assists us continuously through our process of improvement. Since your last visit we have opened the lap pool and Heavenly Spa. Suites are also available. The workout room is still to be built.
Since we have also launched the most exciting and interactive Friday brunch in Abu Dhabi the Bubbalicious.

Looking forward to welcome you back for another heavenly experience.

Stay well,

Lilia Koleva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We loved this hotel. It is still very new, but the service was amazing, the staff were very keen to make sure we were well looked after (perhaps overly so, but this can be excused given they are still only getting going!). The rooms are very spacious and tranquil all with a balcony where we had breakfast every morning overlooking the golf course. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There were plenty of complimentary refreshments in the room, and everything is thought of. The sports bar serves excellent food, and the dinner buffet looked amazing with plenty of shellfish if you're into that! The spa wasn't yet open, but will be very soon no doubt in time for the golf tournament later this month. The pool is large, and there's a separate one for lane swimming for adults only. The hotel was also very helpful with regards to the golf, and the head concierge bent over backwards to help my husband find some new left-handed clubs in Abu Dhabi which he is very pleased with. We will definitely be coming back, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McExpat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear McExpat18,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa for your trip to the city. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. As you say, we have an idyllic location and beautiful rooms overlooking the Abu Dhabi Golf Course. It is great to know that you found our Heavenly Bed to be the most comfortable bed you have ever slept in. We would like to inform you that our Heavenly Spa is now open and ready to accept your booking, we are sure that should you wish to try it out you will find the experience just as renewing as your good night's sleep. Above all, we are extremely happy to receive such positive comments about the service and our associates. We are certainly a very enthusiastic team who prioritise our guests' requests above everything else. As you say, when you visited, the hotel was very new and we have developed greatly since then. We are confident that should you choose to visit us again, you will be able to witness this first-hand.

Stay well,

The Westin abu Dhabi Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.7 km away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
3.9 km away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
20.9 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
16.8 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 15,633
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing